Write a user review

Latest news

Pro reviews

Review of Synchro Arts Revoice Pro 3
by Audiofanzine on 2015-04-22

The folks at Synchro Arts, renowned for their VocAlign software, recently came out with Revoice Pro 3, the latest version of their application that incorporates vocal alignment, pitch correction, doubling and more.


Review of the Waves Butch Vig Vocals plug-in
by Audiofanzine on 2015-04-09

In the tradition of its Jack Joseph Puig, Chris Lord Alge, Eddie Kramer, and Manny Marroquin signature plug-ins, Waves has released Butch Vig Vocals (Mac/PC), a processor plug-in designed to let you easily dial in great Butch-Vig-style vocal sounds.


A review of the Audio-Technica ATH-M70x headphones
by Audiofanzine on 2015-04-02

If you?re serious about your production work, you probably should have at least one pair of premium headphones in your studio.


Sonokinetic Capriccio review
by Audiofanzine on 2015-03-24

The supply of virtual orchestras has become more and more abundant. There's a seemingly never-ending rise in the number of samples, instruments and content available, in general.


Most Recent Reader Reviews

Takamine EAN 15C
by Big George on 2015-04-23

I?m 54, and been playing since I was 11/12. Up till now, I?ve never written a guitar review, having never felt the need.


Epiphone Les Paul Goth
by Mythrandir1 on 2015-04-20

This is the first guitar I bought and even though I have a Fender Strat lying around nowadays, this is the one I use for every music style I play.


TC-Helicon VoiceLive 2
by ycasa on 2015-04-15

I love this footswitch for the quality of the effects and harmony. It is a complete pedal to the singer. I use it for live gigs with my rock band and also as sound card to play or record on my com...


Fender Blues Junior
by azraik on 2015-04-07

[b]Overview[/b] The Fender Blues Jr. is easily one of Fender's most popular guitar amplifiers of the past decade. In addition to the classic black tolex model, there have been several limited ed...



Welcome to MGR!

Music Gear Review is your source for musical instrument and gear reviews! Covering electric guitars, acoustic guitars, recording equipment, basses, drums, keyboards, software, microphones, mixers, bass guitars, DJ equipment, Karaoke and more! There are thousands of equipment reviews submitted by real musicians to help you research before you buy or make a purchase. Help us become the largest source for quality consumer gear reviews and information - submit your review or join a discussion in the forums today!