Write a user review

Latest news

Pro reviews

Mixed In Key Flow Review
by Audiofanzine on 2014-04-19

The creators of key-detection software Mixed In Key and Platinum Notes continue their crusade to offer new tools for DJs.


EastWest Steven Wilson's Ghostwriter Review
by Audiofanzine on 2014-04-15

EastWest's latest production, Ghostwriter, is a virtual instrument that's the result of a collaboration with Steven Wilson, a key figure in the prog and ambient music scenes in recent years.


SoundToys MicroShift Review
by Audiofanzine on 2014-04-07

Almost a year after releasing the free Little MicroShift, SoundToys has finally introduced its bigger sibling, a plug-in designed to add space and depth to a wide variety of sources.


Ashdown Pibass -240 and Mi 12 Speaker Review
by Audiofanzine on 2014-04-03

Ashdown Engineering's PiBass head is the signature model of Polish bass legend Wojtek Pilichowski.


Most Recent Reader Reviews

Casio WK-3000
by simondhopkins on 2014-04-19

For 55 this is a hell of a bargin for me. Had a korg x3 and got rid of it for this, do I want the x3 back? NO.


Zildjian K Jazz Ride 20"
by mooseherman on 2010-10-06

My drummer just bought this cymbal, and I am very impressed with it. While it isn't mine, I do practice with my drummer 2-3 times a week in addition to gigs, so at this point I'm really familiar wi...


Focal CMS65
by Goldybeats on 2014-03-18

I really like the strong material, the imersive sound and the global quality. I tryed other brand, but these CMS-65 was the best choice for me.


Peavey International Series 2
by pyromaniac727 on 2014-03-10

This is an amazing drum set for beginner-intermediate drummers. The drums sound great and the hardware is good also. I really think people underrate basswood drums because these drums sound awesome...



Welcome to MGR!

Music Gear Review is your source for musical instrument and gear reviews! Covering electric guitars, acoustic guitars, recording equipment, basses, drums, keyboards, software, microphones, mixers, bass guitars, DJ equipment, Karaoke and more! There are thousands of equipment reviews submitted by real musicians to help you research before you buy or make a purchase. Help us become the largest source for quality consumer gear reviews and information - submit your review or join a discussion in the forums today!