Write a user review

Latest news

Pro reviews

A video review of the new synth from Lethal Audio
by Audiofanzine on 2016-05-21

Lethal Audio recently released Lethal, a crisp-sounding "rompler"-style software instrument with a heavy emphasis on EDM, but which will also be useful for pop, rock, hip-hop, and film scoring.


A review of the Keeley Mod Workstation pedal
by Audiofanzine on 2016-04-28

At this year?s NAMM show, Keeley Electronics showed off their new Workstation line of pedals, which combine the functionality of several Keeley pedals in one.


A review of IK Multimedia's Lurssen Mastering Console
by Audiofanzine on 2016-04-21

The Lurssen Mastering Console is new mastering software from IK Multimedia that was created in conjunction with Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering in Los Angeles, a high-profile facility that?s responsible for mastering multiple Grammy-award-winning albums, and Oscar-winning film scores and more.


Review of the Electro-Harmonix Lester G Deluxe Rotary Speaker pedal
by Audiofanzine on 2016-04-10

One of the new pedals Electro-Harmonix debuted the 2016 NAMM show was a Leslie-speaker simulator called Lester G.


Most Recent Reader Reviews

Alesis M1 Active MkII
by yoTrakkz on 2011-08-02

The Alesis Monitor 1 MKII Passive Monitors give a great accuracy and flat response at an unbelievable price. They are Magnetically shielded to allow close proximity to video and computer monitors w...


Alesis M1 Active MkII
by yoTrakkz on 2011-07-30

The frequency range of these monitors is why I purchased them. They have very good hi/mid and low frequency. This monitors produced a crystal clear sound, and for the price you just cant beat it.


Alesis M1 Active MkII
by FP User on 2008-10-31

I like the blue LED power on indicators, hehe. Price paid 300 pair [b]SOUNDS[/b] I needed some new monitors and did't have the bucks for what I really wanted so I got these.


Alesis M1 Active MkII
by FP User on 2008-10-31

Having them individually powered is great. Nothing missing. Price paid $350 [b]SOUNDS[/b] I haven't noticed anything bad about them yet. I've heard better monitors, but i think its tough to bea...



Welcome to MGR!

Music Gear Review is your source for musical instrument and gear reviews! Covering electric guitars, acoustic guitars, recording equipment, basses, drums, keyboards, software, microphones, mixers, bass guitars, DJ equipment, Karaoke and more! There are thousands of equipment reviews submitted by real musicians to help you research before you buy or make a purchase. Help us become the largest source for quality consumer gear reviews and information - submit your review or join a discussion in the forums today!