Write a user review

Latest news

Pro reviews

A review of Joey Sturgis Tones Finality Advanced limiter plug-in
by Audiofanzine on 2016-02-03

A track with too wide a dynamic range can cause problems when mixing.


A review of the Electro-Harmonix Cock Fight pedal
by Audiofanzine on 2016-01-13

Wah pedals are useful for more than just the standard ?wah wah? effect.


Klangfreund LUFS Meter Review
by Audiofanzine on 2016-01-11

Let me introduce you to LUFS Meter, a downright clever plug-in that can make life easier to anyone taking the "Loudness War" seriously.


A review of iZotope Ozone 7 Advanced and Ozone 7
by Audiofanzine on 2016-01-07

The Ozone mastering suite from iZotope has gotten better with each major update.


Most Recent Reader Reviews

Alvarez Yairi
by Bluesmoods on 2016-01-04

I have several of these guitars and use them as my "tools" on the road. I have a Black and two Blue.


MOTU MIDI Express 128
by jamie.smartypants on 2015-12-28

I am using this with a Windows 10 Dell XPS touchscreen. DAW: Ableton 9.5, Cubase Essentials, and Stagelight. Old school midi gear: Oberheim MC-3000, Roland D-550, JV-2080, JP-8080, JD-800, VSyn...


Ovation Viper
by VexorgTR on 2015-12-25

My guitar is a Pawn shop find. They are USA made guitars, but the hardware is made in Germany (Schaller).


Roland Integra-7
by JHShaw on 2015-12-22

I paid about $1500 for this box, trusting Roland to design a good product. Yes, it has a great number of sounds.



Welcome to MGR!

Music Gear Review is your source for musical instrument and gear reviews! Covering electric guitars, acoustic guitars, recording equipment, basses, drums, keyboards, software, microphones, mixers, bass guitars, DJ equipment, Karaoke and more! There are thousands of equipment reviews submitted by real musicians to help you research before you buy or make a purchase. Help us become the largest source for quality consumer gear reviews and information - submit your review or join a discussion in the forums today!