Write a user review

Latest news

Pro reviews

Universal Audio Apollo Twin MKII Review
by Audiofanzine on 2017-02-06

Three years ago Universal Audio introduced the Apollo Twin, a more friendly priced desktop version of their Apollo flagship audio interface...


Dynaudio LYD 7 Review
by Audiofanzine on 2016-10-03

We are the first to brawl about the lack of innovation among speaker manufacturers.


EarMaster ApS Earmaster 6 Review
by Audiofanzine on 2016-09-22

EarMaster Aps is a small Danish company founded in 1994 specialized in the development of a very particular software: EarMaster, whose goal is to train your musical ear and reading skills...


iSolo Acoustic Guitar Microphone Review
by Audiofanzine on 2016-08-10

If you are in the audio world you have surely noticed how crowdfunding campaigns have multiplied in recent years.


Most Recent Reader Reviews

Native Instruments Maschine 2 - Black
by kirua2102 on 2017-02-26

I am extremely unhappy with Maschine. It's impossible to get a good workflow when using it as a vst in a DAW because of a wrong software design.


Line 6 POD 2
by Irv Kurzbard on 2017-02-26

I have used my pod since 2007 for many gigs. We are a blues, classic rock band. I found the pod much easier and reliable to lug around with a medium solid state amp.


Marshall MG15DFX
by wrgkmc on 2017-01-04

This amp is nearly identical to the Valvestate series. I've owned a 15W combo and 100W head for about 10 years so I know them well.


Marshall VS15R
by wrgkmc on 2016-12-28

Been playing for over 50 years and have owned at least as many amps. As a repair tech I've used just about everything made at one time or another.



Welcome to MGR!

Music Gear Review is your source for musical instrument and gear reviews! Covering electric guitars, acoustic guitars, recording equipment, basses, drums, keyboards, software, microphones, mixers, bass guitars, DJ equipment, Karaoke and more! There are thousands of equipment reviews submitted by real musicians to help you research before you buy or make a purchase. Help us become the largest source for quality consumer gear reviews and information - submit your review or join a discussion in the forums today!