Write a user review

Latest news

Pro reviews

A review of the FabFilter Pro-C 2 compressor plug-in
by Audiofanzine on 2015-09-27

Do you know what ice cream and compressors have in common? Both are better when you have a choice of flavors.

A review of the U-He Hive virtual synth
by Audiofanzine on 2015-09-14

Hive, the latest instrument from u-he, does not claim the precision of Diva the richness of Zebra 2, or the modularity of Bazille or Ace.

A review of the Splice Sounds sample subscription service
by Audiofanzine on 2015-09-10

Do you use a lot of samples in your music production? Do you pay for individual samples or sample packs on a regular basis? If so, you might want to check out Splice Sounds, a recently launched service from Splice, the online collaboration and cloud-backup site for recording musicians and producers.

Review of the Audient iD14 USB audio interface
by Audiofanzine on 2015-09-07

A little over two years ago we reviewed the iD22, the first ever audio interface manufactured by Audient, an English brand well-known for its consoles and mic preamps.

Most Recent Reader Reviews

Ernie Ball Regular Slinky
by darkwolf291 on 2011-04-02

These strings are great. They are 11-54 gauge, and meant for drop tunings. Nice clear, crisp sound with nice highs and articulate lows.

Fender Blues Junior
by Adam Harkus on 2015-10-05

I purchased this amp as I was looking for a small, lightweight combo for gigs. I absolutely love it, so much so that I thought I would wright an in-depth review of the amp on my hubpage. [b]C...

Jackson DKMG
by Hatsubai on 2011-11-10

This is part of the higher quality overseas series that Jackson has been releasing. It has fairly high quality parts all around, especially for the price that you're getting this guitar at.

Jackson JS-1
by Hatsubai on 2011-07-18

The Jackson JS1 is one of the original guitars from years and years ago. However, today's axe is far from hanging in the realms of the normal Jackson series.

Welcome to MGR!

Music Gear Review is your source for musical instrument and gear reviews! Covering electric guitars, acoustic guitars, recording equipment, basses, drums, keyboards, software, microphones, mixers, bass guitars, DJ equipment, Karaoke and more! There are thousands of equipment reviews submitted by real musicians to help you research before you buy or make a purchase. Help us become the largest source for quality consumer gear reviews and information - submit your review or join a discussion in the forums today!