Write a user review

Latest news

Pro reviews

TC Electronic PolyTune Clip Review
by Audiofanzine on 2015-09-01

You all know the PolyTune, right? The pedal that revolutionized the tuning world five years ago by providing a polyphonic mode that allows you to see the pitch of all strings at once? Well, after introducing a second and a Mini version, TC Electronic presents now a model that clips on to your instrument's headstock.


Sonar 2015 Platinum Review
by Audiofanzine on 2015-08-18

It's been more than a year and a half since Sonar X3 came out and, keeping up with the usual update schedule, the newest version was launched last January...


A review of Positive Grid Bias FX Professional modeling plug-in
by Audiofanzine on 2015-08-13

The competition in the amp-and-effects modeling market is fierce, and there is no shortage of excellent products.


A review of the UAD AKG BX 20 spring reverb plug-in
by Audiofanzine on 2015-08-05

When you think of spring reverb, the sound that probably comes to mind is the ?boingy? one associated with guitar amps.


Most Recent Reader Reviews

Fender Super Sonic 22
by iamqman on 2011-06-24

This is a gorgeous looking amp. The tone alone is enough to get excited about but the coolest looking tolex cover I have seen on any of these amps.


Gibson Marauder
by El Chileno on 2015-08-13

The Marauder was a mid 70's attempt by Gibson to compete with the cheap Japanese copies which were flooding the west at that time.


Boss CEB-3 Bass Chorus
by Edgar Solorzano on 2015-08-13

Hello everyone, ive been using this pedal for a year now, and i can tell you it produces a very beautiful sound, i just uploaded a video on youtube using it, come check it out and let me know wh...


Epiphone Standard 100 Les Paul
by S2D on 2014-09-09

The Epiphone Les Paul i bought from Guitar Guitar back in 2011 was made in Epiphone land - also known as China.



Welcome to MGR!

Music Gear Review is your source for musical instrument and gear reviews! Covering electric guitars, acoustic guitars, recording equipment, basses, drums, keyboards, software, microphones, mixers, bass guitars, DJ equipment, Karaoke and more! There are thousands of equipment reviews submitted by real musicians to help you research before you buy or make a purchase. Help us become the largest source for quality consumer gear reviews and information - submit your review or join a discussion in the forums today!