Write a user review

Latest news

Pro reviews

A review of the Keeley Mod Workstation pedal
by Audiofanzine on 2016-04-28

At this year?s NAMM show, Keeley Electronics showed off their new Workstation line of pedals, which combine the functionality of several Keeley pedals in one.


A review of IK Multimedia's Lurssen Mastering Console
by Audiofanzine on 2016-04-21

The Lurssen Mastering Console is new mastering software from IK Multimedia that was created in conjunction with Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering in Los Angeles, a high-profile facility that?s responsible for mastering multiple Grammy-award-winning albums, and Oscar-winning film scores and more.


Review of the Electro-Harmonix Lester G Deluxe Rotary Speaker pedal
by Audiofanzine on 2016-04-10

One of the new pedals Electro-Harmonix debuted the 2016 NAMM show was a Leslie-speaker simulator called Lester G.


A video review of Eventide Anthology X
by Audiofanzine on 2016-03-21

The Eventide Anthology X bundle ($999 street) offers users a large collection of effects processing plug-ins.


Most Recent Reader Reviews

Parker P-38
by blackdogxx on 2016-05-02

Parker P38 in red transparent; into a '73 Fender Princeton Reverb. So I am going for very clean tones (Tele, Strat, etc.) in a smaller amp.


Yamaha AN200 Desktop Control Synthesizer
by Ranz Adamson on 2016-04-14

A lot of great reviews with regard to functionality, however, now these are starting to age - I thought it was a good time to show how to repair one the most common problems - a failing data encode...


Fender Big Apple Stratocaster
by tjon901 on 2011-08-30

The Big Apple strat is basically a dressed up double fat strat with a hard tail bridge. It is a stratocaster with two humbuckers.


Marshall Gov'Nor 2 GV-2
by Paul Eoghan on 2016-02-27

I have tested the Marshall Guvnor 2 and it will soon be on my pedal board. My pedal board has 47 pedals on it and I use them all.



Welcome to MGR!

Music Gear Review is your source for musical instrument and gear reviews! Covering electric guitars, acoustic guitars, recording equipment, basses, drums, keyboards, software, microphones, mixers, bass guitars, DJ equipment, Karaoke and more! There are thousands of equipment reviews submitted by real musicians to help you research before you buy or make a purchase. Help us become the largest source for quality consumer gear reviews and information - submit your review or join a discussion in the forums today!