Write a user review

Latest news

Pro reviews

A pint-sized yet powerful multi-effects unit
by Audiofanzine on 2014-08-17

The Tech 21 Fly Rig 5 is a multi-effects pedal small enough to fit in a backpack, or in the pocket of most guitar bags.


We test drive EHX's new "Organ Machine"
by Audiofanzine on 2014-08-10

Electro Harmonix calls the B9 an ?Organ Machine,? and indeed it is.


A channel strip that's ultra useful
by Audiofanzine on 2014-08-03

UltraChannel is more than just your average channel strip. It also features Eventide's signature delay and modulation effects, and is almost like an entire effects collection in a single plug-in.


Boss reinvents the DS distortion pedal
by Audiofanzine on 2014-07-30

This year, Boss has been releasing new stompboxes at a prodigious pace: two at Winter NAMM and three at Summer NAMM.


Most Recent Reader Reviews

Steinberg UR22
by yiwuaussie on 2014-08-18

When it worked it was great! Updated drivers as soon as we installed unit. After 3 weeks went to record and unit was 'not there' Checking power noticed red LED's were on (around half brightness) b...


Beckemer GC-50R
by cmac84 on 2014-08-14

Pros: -Absolutely amazing tone, pretty much the closest amp to a Roland JC120 I've ever played. -If metal is your thing, the distorted channel rivals my DS-1 -The built in Reverb is out of this ...


Audio-Technica AT4040
by Pjones9 on 2014-07-31

What I like the most about this microphone is its versatility, clarity and smoothness, it is also very durable and solid built.


Hartke Hydrive 112
by Pjones9 on 2014-07-31

What I like the most about this amp is the power it gives you and how easy is to shape a specific tone.



Welcome to MGR!

Music Gear Review is your source for musical instrument and gear reviews! Covering electric guitars, acoustic guitars, recording equipment, basses, drums, keyboards, software, microphones, mixers, bass guitars, DJ equipment, Karaoke and more! There are thousands of equipment reviews submitted by real musicians to help you research before you buy or make a purchase. Help us become the largest source for quality consumer gear reviews and information - submit your review or join a discussion in the forums today!