Write a user review

Latest news

Pro reviews

A review of the Alesis DM Dock drum interface
by Audiofanzine on 2015-01-29

Following in the footsteps of its I/O Dock, which provided iPad musicians with a fully featured audio and MIDI interface with a docking slot, Alesis has released the DM Dock.


A review of Sound Radix Drum Leveler
by Audiofanzine on 2015-01-27

If you use audio drum tracks in your productions, whether loops or multitrack recordings ? you?re likely to have plenty of occasions where you wish you could adjust the levels of a particular drum or cymbal that?s mixed in with other kit elements.


A review of the Electro-Harmonix Deluxe Big Muff Pi
by Audiofanzine on 2015-01-06

For many guitarists, the first thing that comes to mind when they hear the term ?fuzz box? is the Big Muff Pi from Electro-Harmonix.


PreSonus Monitor Station v2 Review
by Audiofanzine on 2014-12-23

There's not much to choose from in the "advanced" desktop monitor controller world ? meaning controllers that are more than just a volume knob ? for about $300: Mackie and PreSonus, with their Big Knob and Monitor Station, respectively, have been competing for the market for some years now.


Most Recent Reader Reviews

Carvin Quad X-Amp
by CharlotteGuitar1@gmail.com on 2015-01-18

I bought this preamp and amp (T-100) as a pair in April, 1994 (I think). The T-100 stb during a rehearsal.


Zoom R16
by DebErney on 2015-01-11

I bought this to replace a faulty Tascam DP-24 Portastudio (6 months old. dont get me started on the lack of warranty on Tascam).


Roland Octa-Capture
by SebioJazz on 2015-01-07

i bought this device after used the M-audio FW410 during some years with my old G5 model. And for only one reason, M-audio has stopped the production of driver for this model. So Now, i use the o...


KRK KNS 8400
by Angela Johnson on 2015-01-06

I use this product for recording, mixing and mastering! You can replace all parts if anything wears out! It comes with and extra cord to add a volume control fader switch and extra length, or keep ...



Welcome to MGR!

Music Gear Review is your source for musical instrument and gear reviews! Covering electric guitars, acoustic guitars, recording equipment, basses, drums, keyboards, software, microphones, mixers, bass guitars, DJ equipment, Karaoke and more! There are thousands of equipment reviews submitted by real musicians to help you research before you buy or make a purchase. Help us become the largest source for quality consumer gear reviews and information - submit your review or join a discussion in the forums today!