Clapton and Friends to Rock Crossroads in Chicago

(Press Release | Posted 2007-07-28)

Clapton and Friends to Rock Crossroads in Chicago

In preparation for guitar legend Eric Clapton’s gigantic 2007 Crossroads Guitar Festival on Saturday, July 28 in Chicago’s Toyota Park, here’s our very own Fender Custom Division chief Mike Eldred in a taped segment for Chicago TV megastation WGN in which he discusses the limited edition Fender guitar created especially for the event, the Eric Clapton Crossroads Stratocaster®.

Become a part of the legacy — order your limited edition Eric Clapton Crossroads Stratocaster® guitar today.

• Only 100 will be ever be built.

• John Mayer was our first customer for this limited edition guitar.

• All proceeds to benefit Eric's Crossroads rehabilitation center in Antigua.

The WGN feature aired on the 9 p.m. newscast on Thursday night, July 26, and also included an interview with Clapton guitar technician Lee Dickson. A WGN website version of the story now appears at

WGN is watched nationally by millions of cable and satellite subscribers; the feature aired live at 7 p.m. (PT), 8 p.m. (MT), 9 p.m. (CT) and 10 p.m. (ET) and can now be watched online at the link mentioned above.

Write a user review