Member Contributions
This Month

Reviews
0


Articles
0


Advertisers
Forum Stats
312 Members
29 Forums
640 Topics
3721 Posts

Max Online: 37 @ 05/01/11 03:30 AM
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#176 - 06/05/09 11:49 PM Has anyone heard of this guy?
ShackMan Offline
addict
*****

Registered: 03/14/09
Posts: 561
Loc: Pittsburgh Area
Antoniotsai Inlay instruments. He's all over Ebay in the guitar and bass sections. And the string sections too.

Anybody know about this guy? He seems to sell everything at really cheap prices. The inlays and the wood look spectacular. But I know looks can be deceiving and the price seems way too low for it to be quality. Then again, some things actually are good deals...

Let me know if you guys know something! I may just buy one of these for the heck of it and see if it's any good.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=270393989702&Category=4713&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26its%3DI%26otn%3D2





_________________________
Music Gear Review - Keyboard/MIDI and Songwriting Editor/Mod

"I don't like it, and I'm sorry I ever had anything to do with it." - Erwin Schrodinger, on Quantum Physics

Keys: Nord Stage 88, Nord Lead 2, Yamaha W7

Upton Bass Custom Upright, BSX Allegro EUB, '80s Peavey T-40, MIM Active Jazz Bass, Godin BG-5, Fender Bassman 100, `68 Fender Bassman 50 head, Gallien-Krueger Fusion 550, SWR (pre-Fender) Goliath III 4x10, Markbass 2x10 Traveler

Top
#226 - 06/16/09 01:08 PM Re: Has anyone heard of this guy? [Re: ShackMan]
slimpickings Offline
newbie

Registered: 05/15/09
Posts: 30
I would be careful about buying from this person. I googled it for you to see if I could find out any information and the very first thing to show up was a big warning:

http://www.chionline.com/Antoniotsai/index.html

Top
#229 - 06/16/09 09:50 PM Re: Has anyone heard of this guy? [Re: slimpickings]
ShackMan Offline
addict
*****

Registered: 03/14/09
Posts: 561
Loc: Pittsburgh Area
Thanks a ton dude. I didn't have anything come up about him, but I'm glad I at least know now. I was very skeptical, especially at that price, of the quality. I remember being skeptical of Steve Wishnevsky down in California (of Wishbass), but I still got a pretty awesome product. It was just cheap because he sells his basses "in white." That is to say, you do the finish work (polish, tung oil, etc.). It was actually pretty fun to work on my own instrument.

That's disappointing, but thanks again nonetheless.
_________________________
Music Gear Review - Keyboard/MIDI and Songwriting Editor/Mod

"I don't like it, and I'm sorry I ever had anything to do with it." - Erwin Schrodinger, on Quantum Physics

Keys: Nord Stage 88, Nord Lead 2, Yamaha W7

Upton Bass Custom Upright, BSX Allegro EUB, '80s Peavey T-40, MIM Active Jazz Bass, Godin BG-5, Fender Bassman 100, `68 Fender Bassman 50 head, Gallien-Krueger Fusion 550, SWR (pre-Fender) Goliath III 4x10, Markbass 2x10 Traveler

Top
#252 - 06/19/09 12:11 AM Re: Has anyone heard of this guy? [Re: ShackMan]
Eddie Offline
newbie

Registered: 05/23/09
Posts: 25
Loc: United States
You know if anything sounds to good to be true, it usually is. I'm always skeptical about deals like these and try my best to check everything out. Shackman-you did a great job checking this guy out!

Top
#310 - 06/22/09 06:58 PM Re: Has anyone heard of this guy? [Re: Eddie]
Opti Offline
newbie

Registered: 05/24/09
Posts: 25
Loc: California
Wow I was reading about that guy and all the complaints about the quality of the things he sells. Sounds like someone to saty away from. I am surprised Ebay has not banned him yet.

Top
#335 - 06/24/09 10:01 PM Re: Has anyone heard of this guy? [Re: Opti]
jillian Offline
newbie

Registered: 05/14/09
Posts: 30
I know someone who ordered a guitar on Ebay and never even received it. I don't know if it was from this guy or not. I have never really bought a lot of used products from the internet because I - well, let's just say I have trust issues.

Top
#391 - 07/10/09 03:59 AM Re: Has anyone heard of this guy? [Re: jillian]
drumstick Offline
stranger

Registered: 07/06/09
Posts: 20
I just Googled "Antoniotsai Guitars" and came up with a website warning gullible customers to stay away from him. He seems to have a good reputation on eBay though. Wonder how he earned it! His guitars are pieces of junk that crack in no time. No wonder he sells them so cheap. Possibly he uses low-quality wood.

Top
#543 - 07/27/09 10:42 PM Re: Has anyone heard of this guy? [Re: drumstick]
Grenalda Offline
stranger

Registered: 07/05/09
Posts: 20
I am leery about buying anything high end from eBay. Sure I may pay $20 for a dish or a comforter but something as personal as a musical instrument I would certainly not buy. I would want to see the instrument and actually handle it before I bought it. I've seen too many complaints about high end stuff to buy sight unseen.

Top
#641 - 08/04/09 06:17 PM Re: Has anyone heard of this guy? [Re: Grenalda]
drix2 Offline
stranger

Registered: 08/04/09
Posts: 5
I agree you have to be careful but if you know what you are looking for and ask questions you can find deals. I bought a drum set (new) and a used King Sax both were great deals on Ebay. You do have to be careful and look for a guarantee.

Top
#665 - 09/29/09 06:51 PM Re: Has anyone heard of this guy? [Re: ShackMan]
teeter Offline
newbie

Registered: 09/28/09
Posts: 39
Originally Posted By: ShackMan
Antoniotsai Inlay instruments. He's all over Ebay in the guitar and bass sections. And the string sections too.

Anybody know about this guy? He seems to sell everything at really cheap prices. The inlays and the wood look spectacular. But I know looks can be deceiving and the price seems way too low for it to be quality. Then again, some things actually are good deals...

Let me know if you guys know something! I may just buy one of these for the heck of it and see if it's any good.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=270393989702&Category=4713&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26its%3DI%26otn%3D2






well yeah i will do that and i will cehck the link here..

Top
#666 - 09/29/09 06:55 PM Re: Has anyone heard of this guy? [Re: drumstick]
teeter Offline
newbie

Registered: 09/28/09
Posts: 39
Originally Posted By: drumstick
I just Googled "Antoniotsai Guitars" and came up with a website warning gullible customers to stay away from him. He seems to have a good reputation on eBay though. Wonder how he earned it! His guitars are pieces of junk that crack in no time. No wonder he sells them so cheap. Possibly he uses low-quality wood.


thanks for your effort in checking this guy out..and posting it here..and refrain from having transaction with this guy..

Top


Moderator:  Dave Molter, John Gorbe, MattG 
Number of Reviews

There are currently 11677 equipment reviews in the MGR database. Submit yours here: Review Form

Links
Who's Online
0 registered (), 7 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
ToddRBritton, dieznik, jay123, ric822, gfhf
311 Registered Users