AKAI MPC1000 Reviews 5

AKAI MPC1000

It's good for someone starting out, not sure full fledged productions could be made on this thing. Overall I would still try it out at a Guitar Center to see if you like it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

mitchgeist rated this unit -1 on 2012-11-14.

I love the whole MPC brand, the 1000 makes it really affordable for us on a budget. BUT, the 1000 will not compete with the more expensive models for several reasons. One reason is that the screen is so small and basic, you can really get lost going from on menu to the next. Or trying to do your chops on a little barely green lit screen that mak... [read more on Audiofanzine]

theaudioandvideoguy rated this unit 4 on 2012-03-05.

I really love the MPC 100 because it was my first but I think I might be upgrading soon. Everything just seems so hard to do on a little screen, that makes it very hard. But for the price you really cant beat it. You get a MPC (legendary machine) for a low price and can still do almost everything the others can. But It. [read more on Audiofanzine]

ericthegreat rated this unit 4 on 2011-11-28.

This is a great unit especially for those who want a modern aged akai mpc. It's quality has some great onboard features. The pads (depending on which verion you get) suck and break down really fast. There is a pad upgrade kit you can buy on ebay though that fixes the issue. The failing pads are normally on the Blue Mpc 1000 the Black Mpc 1000... [read more on Audiofanzine]

vsavagellc rated this unit 4 on 2011-11-22.

The MPC 1000 is a must have for any hip hop sampler, it has great feeling pads and a great sound that comes out of it. You can layer your drums and eq them right on the MPC its self. If I went back to before I bought the MPC 1000 knowing what I know now, I would have probably saved up more money and just bought the 4000 xl. It has more options a... [read more on Audiofanzine]

yoTrakkz rated this unit 4 on 2011-08-04.

I love it. Everything you need in a portable machine. The only downside is the missing feature of time stretch and zoning. I carry this lightweight as if it was my own laptop. So small to fit in a backpack without putting a lot of weight or pressure on the shoulders or back. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Audiofanzine rated this unit 5 on 2010-08-03.

I cant put it down i use it every chance i get once i learn to fully use it it will be worst Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: sludem ( 5-, 2006) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

I love the features,I love the size. This things a beast,im so glad im using this not my 2000xl anymore. Like Master Yoda says "Size matters not" This could not be more true,and in honer of thatr I think I will have forat paint my 1000 yoda green.. Mpc1000 tutorial dvd coming soon to www.soundsforsamplers.com Originally posted on Futu... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Wouldnt trade it even if i had a chance to get a mpc 4000 its hella easy to use and its good for starter producers and professional producers , thats why they call it akai professional. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: seatown350 ( 3-, 2006) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Great! Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: moontwo ( 2-, 2006) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Its got almost everything. But Im really hurt by the lacking MTC. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: jdeondra ( 2-, 2006) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Its really easy to get a good beat goin and put them together for a whole song..there is so many things u can do with the sounds and layering to make diffrent sounds.. i really like it.. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: cmc_mpc1000 ( 2-, 2006) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Best addition to my lab. If something was to happen to it, I would replace it as soon as possible. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: TheFirstJimBo ( 1-, 2006) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

I love it. Everything you need in a portable machine. The only downside is the missing feature of time stretch and zoning. I carry this lightweight as if it was my own laptop. So small to fit in a backpack without putting a lot of weight or pressure on the shoulders or back. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: westlogic ( 1-, 2006) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Wouldn't do without it! Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Smoothbassman (January 2-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

The MPC 1000 is a great addition to the MPC series. Newbies should know that the MPC 1000 is the first MPC series under $1000 USD ever. The value is great even with some missing features. It integrates well with computer based production with its USB connectivity for PC/MAC. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: swell (January 0-,... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

Everyday, I can't get enough. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Shamus (January 0-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Overall I am very satisfied with my MPC. It has a killer sequencer and I love the overall quality. This is my first MPC and I am Highly impressed and would not trade it for anything. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: beatsonlock33 ( 9-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

I love MPC's, especially this one. Portable, and powerful. I've heard a few guys dismiss the 1000 and say it's not a piece of gear to take seriously. To me that says you don't know how to use it. If space is an issue but you want something you can get some work done with, if you can't get the 2000xl, grab a 1000. Originally posted on FutureProd... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

If you have an imagination.....you'll love the mpc to death. I love my mpc more than my girlfriend....hands down.... Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: da5150beat ( 8-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Definitly diggin this box. Love how it handles what I need. It offers more interaction with a track instead of click a mouse. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: ChamberSSL ( 8-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

The 1000 serves the purpose if you don't plan on sampling much. I like the 1000 but I'm selling my 2 and getting a 2000XL MCD w/8 outs and a custom paint job by forat. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: bhardman ( 7-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

I can't function without the MP. This is the center of the studio. I can't start a beat without it. I need the pads and I need the sequencer. There isnt' no substitute, no FL, MV or whatever you think. The MPC all of them are kings of this Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: bhunt ( 6-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Ill never trade my baby, its a hiphop monster Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: PtheGhost ( 6-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

I always wanted an MPC since the 2000XL, but by the time I had a real job making some real money to get it, the 1K came out. I fell in love at first. I love my MPC. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: AMG ( 6-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

I dont think i will ever part with my 1k because it is so simple, the sound quality is ill, it does everything that i want in minimal time. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: djobserv ( 6-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

I really love this mpc because it was my first but I think I might be upgrading soon. Everything just seems sooo.......squished. If it were stolen I wouldn't probably get it again. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: grimaybeats555 ( 6-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

Behind my turntable this is a my favorite piece of equipment period. I dont know what Id do with out it Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: gballin123 (January 1-, 2004) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000