Akai MPC 2000XL Studio Plus Reviews 4

Akai MPC 2000XL Studio Plus

Overall it's a solid machine for someone who wants to step up from say the MPC 500 or 1000, but can't afford a 5000 or 4000. The price is reaosnable nowadays, you might find one on craigslist for anywhere between 300-600. I am glad I used this MPC because I churned out some great ideas with it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

mitchgeist rated this unit -1 on 2012-11-14.

I would never trade this in unless they com up with improve ment's to this machine it's the industry standard Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: wasi ( 4-, 2006) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

No repairs. This thing is a tank. I love it. A solid piece of equipment that holds down my home studio. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: BottomUpBeats (January 1-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

I love it wouldn't trade it for any other mpc. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: missdjcoley-cole ( 6-, 2005) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

I don't know how to work with out it. I use it within my protools setup, but in any given situation I can work with this baby idependently away from everything else. I'm definitely glad I went with this. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: young professa ( 2-, 2004) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

This is a very good machine for any budding hiphop beatmaker. The above marks dont really do it justice.Try to get it second hand if you can, as theyre robust, and there will be little damage. As time passes, the mpc becomes more and more central to my beat-making setup. Great machine! Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Unknown... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Unknown ( 4-, 2003) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

My wife says i play with it more tan her. can't get serious than that. Originally posted on FutureProducers.com Posted by: Unknown ( 4-, 2003) [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

Where I have used 3 drum machines(mc307, Dr202, mc 505) and 2 samplers(mpc and sp-808), and even though these are disparate machines, mpc's Drum machine+sampler feature outstands. Dynamic pads and slice function will leave you with full of space to fill in your creative and experimental ideas on the pads. If you are into producing dirty and grit... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

The MPC is fun because it is very easy to use and is really not all that complicated. However, it can be used to make some very complicated and dense music if you take the time. Also be aware of every detail in parameters, effects, bit rates etc. Just remember its the user not the equipment. This is a professional sampler it has alot of cool ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

The Knowledgable producer. rated this unit 4 on 2002-01-29.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000