Audio-Technica ATH-M40fs Reviews 3

They look like solid and the audio quality is nice but after two month of use the plastic that covered the foam started to detach. After two more month the whole left side broke completely, try to glue but it did not work, finally throw away . They lasted less than one year. [read more on Audiofanzine]

dalan rated this unit 1 on 2014-10-11.

The sound quality is pretty good considering the price but the construction and materials even though at first seem pretty decent, they are very poor. After the first month the plastic that cover t... [read more on Audiofanzine]

dalan rated this unit 1 on 2014-10-11.

My love for Audio Technica runs deep. They're a very good brand that makes a lot of good gear. They're reasonable with their prices and they have good customer support. These were my very 1st pair of closed back headphones. I purchased them years ago and wound up purchasing the same model years later (in the future). What I love: Cheap/... [read more on Audiofanzine]

vsavagellc rated this unit 4 on 2013-10-22.

The ATH-M40fs are a pair of closed circuit studio headphones. They are very affordable only costing 69 bucks. They are very comfortable around your ear and you can wear them for hours without them getting uncomfortable or irritating you. The cushions around your ear are soft and keep some of the outside unwanted noise away from your ears. The e... [read more on Audiofanzine]

stompboxjon rated this unit 4 on 2012-11-04.

For the price, the ATH-M40FS headphones are a steal. Over the years I've used many different headphones offered by a variety of high dollar big name companies. I was sold on the Audio Technica's immediately, They far surpassed many much more expensive headphones that I had used. With the M40FS you get a really flat response from well below the 2... [read more on Audiofanzine]

AudioArtist rated this unit 5 on 2012-09-10.

The Audio-Techinca ATH-M40FS headphones, in a nutshell, are okay. I say this because when I tried these, I was not a big fan of them at all. However, headphones are often overlooked by beginners, and I can certainly tell you all that my experience of being underwhelmed was less off an objective assessment of the headphones, but more of my being ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Kierkes rated this unit 4 on 2011-06-30.

The Audio Technica ATH-M40FS are a set of studio headphones that are suitable for uses of all sorts, but I have used them mostly for monitoring during recording and for A-Bing mixes. Even though they are suitable for almost any kind of use, I believe they are most useful for monitoring while recording as they have a very good sound, but not goo... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-07-23.

- For how long have you been using it? I had these for about 8 or 9 years. - What thing do you like most/least about it? That i sold them. - Did you try many other models before getting this one? No, or i would have got the others. - What is your opinion about the value for the price? Ludicrous. Yes, the bad way. - Knowing what you know now,... [read more on Audiofanzine]

RickD rated this unit 3 on 2008-04-29.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000