Behringer BX1200 Reviews 4

Behringer BX1200

Buying this amp was a big mistake. Not that I'm so great (Although I am good) But this amp was way below standard in quality of it's eletronic components. I would be a better amp if they stripped all that ultrabass and sound shapeing crap off and made it one channel with the power they advertised. [read more on Audiofanzine]

lawdawg rated this unit 1 on 2007-08-14.

This little combo is great for what it is. A loud and small combo amp, with plenty of adjustments for complete tonal control. http://www.icaboyd.com [read more on Audiofanzine]

Icaboyd rated this unit 4 on 2004-03-08.

Excellent,excellent amp. So what if it isn't a famous brand, behringer are well respected in the home recording trade as a great manufacturer. BUY IT NOW you'll find nothing better for the money or probably quite a lot more, I guarantee it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bass_Boy Pat rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-12.

This is a great amp, i would definatley buy it again if it were stolen. My older brother was even impressed, and he thinks that if is isnt a peavey it is horrible, but he liked it. My dad liked it so much he is going to go out and buy a behirnger amp. So, if you are looking for a second bass amp, or if it is you first one go buy the BX1200. ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

randy rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-28.

Warning if you want a amp which is problem free this is NOT ur amp i regret this purchas and have had my apm fully replaced by behringer 2 times now.. THE NEED TO FIX THIS FUSE PROBLEM!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

UseD_SkeG rated this unit 1 on 2003-12-28.

Great value, great price. I've played plenty of 12" bass combos before and this one is hard to beat. I purchased this amp for its versatility, portability, power, punch, and extendability. It has not disappointed me in any of these areas. P.S. As an accessory, I recommend purchasing the Digitech BP50 or other amp modeler w/an EQ to complim... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Perez5 rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-26.

How can they sell it for such a reasonable price?! The sound is outstanding! Plenty loud, neighbors were complaining after only about 10 minutes. :-) I played a Gallien Krueger 12 inch combo, 15 inch combo, Ampeg BA115 combo, Peaveys, etc before deciding on this amp. I've tried ever bass combo imagineable before buying this. The BX1200 smokes ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jeremy rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-03.

Best value by far of anthing on the market in it's class. Compared to similarly powered Fender and Peavy amps, this sounded better, was more compact, and cost lots less. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jeff rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-06.

Best value by far of anthing on the market in it's class. Compared to similarly powered Fender and Peavy amps, this sounded better, was more compact, and cost lots less. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jeff rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-06.

If you're considering buying this product, please make sure that you do your research first. After buying it and discovering the rattle, I went to several bass guitar forums and searched their posts to find if others had this problem, and a LOT of them had the same thing, always returning it. I've never read anything about the 120 amp model, B... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bryan Riggeal rated this unit 2 on 2003-06-10.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000