Behringer Vintager AC112 Reviews 5

Behringer Vintager AC112

I'm aware that there may be some slight problems with this amp as I use it at gigs, but I've read a lot about it online, and for instance, the buzz of the cabinet that is the main gripe I've heard, I also read it can be fixed but putting electricians tape around the 2 sections of the amp. That would require taking it apart, but this amp has enou... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Don Coyer rated this unit 5 on 2004-08-19.

This really is a fantastic amp for the price, I was a bit pissed off about the headphone jack but Behringer proved to me that they are dedicated to customer satisfaction. If you can't afford a full tube amp, you can't go wrong with this. Top stuff! [read more on Audiofanzine]

JPH (UK) rated this unit 4 on 2004-05-06.

One sweet amp. [read more on Audiofanzine]

YES rated this unit 5 on 2004-04-16.

This...in these days of astronomical prices for average to sub-par products, is an enigma! You can't go wrong. If you're like me at all when it comes to digital effect processing, stick to one effect or model type for each channel and use your pedals and stomp boxes. If you want to get "up to speed" with today's technology take the time to le... [read more on Audiofanzine]

William M. (Chicago) rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-20.

If someone handed me $1000 to buy any amp I wanted, I'd buy another one of these!! You just won't beat the TONE. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Paul R. - New Orleans rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-13.

This amp is great, it blends the best of both worlds... digital effects with a tube amp. Dont be swayed into the digital modeling amps they cant give you the real-crunch and feel of a tube amp. And this amp delivers just that and more! http://www.icaboyd.com [read more on Audiofanzine]

Icaboyd rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-21.

I never write reviews on websites, but I'm so frustrated that even though my guitarist pals have seen and heard this amp, they are still hesitating because they can't believe there isn't a catch .... OK, bottom line: for everything except the most extreme shred metal, if you play electric guitar you simply owe it to yourself to play into this amp. [read more on Audiofanzine]

John Reid rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-17.

I love this amp. I would replace it with the same model if anything happened to it. It meets all my requirements and without spending a small fortune. [read more on Audiofanzine]

John Clute rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-04.

I have tried several other tube preamp over the past couple of months and I have not found an amp that can do it all like the Behringer AC112. I don't want to name other brands specifically, but the other company in the mother company can't compete with price or utility. [read more on Audiofanzine]

JBROCKING rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-27.

I was looking for an and trying a lot of amps in a higher price range before purchasing this one. When I saw the price I thought it must be for the floor model. I know everyone loves celestion speakers but this Jensen sounds beautiful. This is not an amp for HM, but this is a great amp for blues and classic rock. I play an SG classic with P90s ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Louie O. rated this unit 5 on 2002-09-19.

Overall, this is the absolute best amp in it's price range that I've seen. I spent several weeks comparing amps at several music stores and on internet music stores (www.musiciansfriend.com). This amp is incredibley cheaply priced. I can't believe this thing only costs $290. It's definitely worth at least $400. I'd definitely be willing to pay t... [read more on Audiofanzine]

AtomHeartMother rated this unit 5 on 2002-07-14.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000