Boss DD-3 Digital Delay Reviews 4

Boss DD-3 Digital Delay

Overall, best basic digital delay. Legendarily known for being so and definitely worth looking into for those who are just getting started with delay. For those who've played with delay pedals for years and years they'll know what to to with this for sure and have probably moved on to other bigger pieces of gear with more knobs etc. But this has... [read more on Audiofanzine]

nickname009 rated this unit 3 on 2012-02-03.

Overall this is a great delay for clean repeats. It spits out exactly what you put into it, and delays it. The delays aren?t warmer or colored at all like an analog delay or echo pedal, and that?s what it?s supposed to do. This pedal is built road tough, and can really take a beating. I gigged it for awhile, but I felt the clean sounding rep... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Fireguy8402 rated this unit 3 on 2011-12-23.

A classic pedal that captures the essence of digital delay. This is pretty much the bare basics, just enough features to get you by, with a few added frills. My biggest complaint is the lack of tap tempo, something that you end up using quite a bit with something as stable as digital delay. I don?t find myself missing it when using analog or tap... [read more on Audiofanzine]

denied rated this unit 4 on 2011-08-01.

If you are looking for a simple workhorse delay pedal for your rig this is a good choice. For a little over 100 dollars you can get a pedal that has been used for over 20 years on just about any record and for just about any style of music. These pedals are very rugged and you should get many years of service from one of these. If you do not nee... [read more on Audiofanzine]

tjon901 rated this unit 5 on 2011-07-31.

At new these pedal come in at around $139, which is a great price for this pedal. This is a great delay and will last a long time touring or gigging. Boss pedals have a great build to them that make them great night after night of playing. Even large amounts of abuse will not keep these pedals. [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 4 on 2011-07-13.

The thing I like most about this pedal is the hold feature, despite the fact I find it tricky to use, as I haven't seen it on any other delay unit i've tried except the DD6 and it's quite an interesting effect. The thing I dislike most about this pedal is the clean repeats, which sound quite sterile to me and the buffered bypass. Overall I thi... [read more on Audiofanzine]

badgerific rated this unit 4 on 2011-03-30.

If you're contemplating on getting a basic delay pedal, I highly recommend looking into this. It's a nice pedal that won't break the bank, it'll take nearly any abuse you throw at it, and it's also easy to modify. The lack of stereo is a bit disappointing, but it helps make up for it in overall tone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 4 on 2011-03-21.

Great, simple to use delay pedal. Unless you need a delay time of 5 1/2 weeks, I'd check this pedal out. It's good clean fun! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Billy rated this unit 5 on 2010-12-13.

I've been using the Boss DD-3 Digital Delay for a few years and I have found it to be a great delay pedal for the guitarist who wants simple delay at a reasonable price. Boss makes great products that will last if you treat them right and this is another great example of the high quality pedals they make. While not as versatile as the Line 6 DL-... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-03-12.

Do not buy this pedal! I'm not gonna tell you what to get but I can only say that an Ibanez Tone-Lok delay that I tried (can't remember the name) worked really well [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mnemic Death rated this unit 1 on 2004-04-22.

If you're looking for a good average priced digital delay then i suggest you check it out. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ryan White rated this unit 4 on 2004-02-06.

My favorite pedal, even though I might get an analog delay. [read more on Audiofanzine]

jim rated this unit 5 on 2001-07-01.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000