Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal Reviews 5

Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal

Great distortion pedal, very good value for 40 bucks. I am very glad this was my early birthday present to myself :-) [read more on Audiofanzine]

irishguitar rated this unit 4 on 2005-05-25.

If you are looking for a distortion pedal thats not too expensive, this pedal is for you! [read more on Audiofanzine]

david somebody rated this unit 4 on 2005-03-31.

It's a great all around pedal and I would recommend it to anyone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Colin rated this unit 5 on 2004-12-11.

The ds-1 is a great pedal for people who have been playing guitar for a while and know what they are doing and don't need some heavey metal pedal that distorts everything and covers up their playing. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Who Cares rated this unit 5 on 2004-04-06.

If you aren't lookin for a heavey metal pedal, than buy the DS-1, it is the best and used by the best. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Insert name here ______________ rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-05.

Brilliant value for money, if you need a really hard rock soloing sound you'll get it here, easy to use, but if you want subtelty to your distortion i advise you to look elsewhere. If you're a blues player don't even look at this, just buy the Ibanez TS-9, it may be more expensive but it is the best distortion unit on the market. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Nemo rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-26.

Like the 1st guy said, BUY IT!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Eli B. rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-29.

i recommend this pedal to anyone who plays any type of rock except metal. the distortion is great but not high-gain enough for metal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

appo rated this unit 4 on 2002-04-22.

Go buy it. (duh) [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris Something rated this unit 5 on 2001-09-03.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000