Boss GT-3 Reviews 4

Boss GT-3

While the interface is great, and it's easy to switch between effects and to adjust them with the expression pedal, I really do not think that this pedal is worth it for anybody except maybe a beginner who has no effects. Some people just play for the fun of it, and aren't that worried about tone, but for anybody who takes tone remotely seriousl... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 3 on 2010-10-13.

There are a ton of these things on Ebay and Craigslist. And they are cheap. And while they don't have all the crazy 'gimmick' efx that today's multi's have, the GT3's efx palate is full of top notch, usable stuff. And since it doesn't suck tone, you can use your own stomp favs with it. I believe that this box is the best multi ever built.... [read more on Audiofanzine]

3shiftgtr rated this unit 5 on 2010-05-20.

- been using it for 2 years - clearly designed for live applications, built like a tank. - a cool all-in-one multifx, cheap nowadays [read more on Audiofanzine]

myriam63660_en rated this unit 4 on 2008-02-04.

i think it will really be a nice unit if i can rec. a manual for info on how to use the unit . [read more on Audiofanzine]

jp ,guitars rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-31.

I've been using this console for about a year and a half, and i'm very happy with it. From acoustic or plain, clean sounds, to ripping heavy distortion, to more flashy synth kinds of sounds, this console delivers, and delivers well. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Éric rated this unit 5 on 2003-04-13.

The GT-3 is a great piece of equipment. It does a whole lot for the money, and you should be able to find it even cheaper now that the GT-6 is out. I have been very happy with it and I have only scratched the surface. There is a great user group at yahoogroups.com and they have developed all kinds of additional documentation and are activ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

MT rated this unit 5 on 2002-04-11.

Well the bottom line,you need to go try one,you won't be disappointed at all.For all the stuff thats packed inside,it's like spending ten grand or more.So just go try one and then shell out a few hundred and have a blast when you get home. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jonathan Jones rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-20.

Overall, I should have waited a while and just got a POD. Most of my playing is done while recording and although you can get a decent signal from this, there's nothing like a POD. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Roger rated this unit 3 on 2001-06-26.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000