Boss MT-2 Metal Zone Reviews 5

Boss MT-2 Metal Zone

This is a heavy-trash-power-death metal pedal and nothing else. if you want a more crunchier cound you'll have to manipulate it through an equilazer on your PA or your amp. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Neven Vukic, Croatia rated this unit 5 on 2005-01-19.

If you play metal, get this pedal. If you play anything else, get this pedal. Extemely versatile, kind of like a Les Paul, awesome for any type of music. Sweeeeet screaming distortion. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Shredder rated this unit 4 on 2004-07-23.

i love it. once you are acostomed to the dist. your old dist. will sound horrible (depends on amp.) [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 5 on 2004-02-29.

anyone who has the money to pay for it buy it! it is a great pedal and if it ever got stolen i would surely buy the same pedal again. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Osmesis rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-17.

its awesome [read more on Audiofanzine]

JR rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-13.

Good unit, but I'm more interested in finding an amp that has the right distortion built in for Nu-Metal. From what I understand, if you can't afford a mesa boogie road king (what korn used on new album with marshall 1960a cabs), then the Crate GLX1200H would be close for the sound on a budget. [read more on Audiofanzine]

contumaciousarbiter rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-10.

Excellent pedal for every metal-head that likes a great distortion!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ben Hageman rated this unit 5 on 2003-08-05.

Man, the only distortion pedal that can overpower this one would be an MT-3, if they ever make one. This is a must have for all you metal and rock fans that are looking for seathing distortion that can hold its tone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Elwyn Thompson III rated this unit 5 on 2003-06-12.

1-Buy it 2-Set it 3-Crank It!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Sebastien Chiasson rated this unit 5 on 2003-06-10.

boss= quality, digitech= sounds [read more on Audiofanzine]

bryan rated this unit 5 on 2003-06-04.

Bottom line, if you play metal, especially if you want crunch and great harmonics for rhythm and great sustain and lead tone for soloing, there's onl one way to go: METAL ZONE IT! (Did I mention that it comes in a really cool matte black casing? one of that gay-ass looking yellow OD-1 crap for me). [read more on Audiofanzine]

Creepy Colin rated this unit 5 on 2003-06-03.

the bottom line is this pedal is worth the money you pay for it!!!!!!!!!!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

DAVID MEZA rated this unit 5 on 2003-05-21.

It is good if you want full on metal distortion, whether you cut your mids or not, it is still good for most metal. Good for stuff like master of puppets, but it can also do iron maiden sounds too. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jimi Hendrix rated this unit 4 on 2003-04-13.

The most brilliant sounding and versatile pedal i have ever played. Boss are a renouned manufacturer but they have surpassed themselves here. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Miko rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-25.

Bottom line is: If you are looking for a better distortion than what you got, give this a try. It should give you everything you need and a little more. No wonder so many people use this pedal (I heard some now famous bands used to use this back in the day... well, I perform and it's good enough for me though.) Great Pedal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Gannesh rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-01.

I can highly recommend this to anyone into any sort of distorted music. METAL zone yes, but playing brit-pop with this ain't a problem.. Get this one and combine it with an equalizer, and you will be armed and dangerous!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike Tyson in drag rated this unit 5 on 2002-08-15.

The ultimate distortion pedal! If yur gonna get a pedal and scrap using amp distorion this is the one. This thing rocks! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Stratmaster rated this unit 5 on 2002-07-23.

Bottom line? Buy it if you want metal. If you're looking for an all-purpose solution to all your distortion needs, then don't let the other reviews fool you... This isn't it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Andy Fischer rated this unit 3 on 2002-07-18.

It's a nice distortion pedal. OK, I havn't had much to compare with, but I like it. Too bad mine doesn't work allright... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tomas Kronvall rated this unit 4 on 2002-05-30.

This is a great all around overdrive petal,it gives you a kick@$$ clear distortion sound [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dan rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-23.

Great for any type of music from a slight overdrive to totally insane [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 5 on 2002-04-26.

This is the only distortion pedal you will ever need. I highly recommend this [read more on Audiofanzine]

torrin rated this unit 5 on 2002-03-30.

Bottom line? BUY THIS PEDAL! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dan rated this unit 5 on 2001-08-22.

expensive but worth it. If your'e looking at getting a dist pedal try one out and see what you think. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Scooter rated this unit 4 on 2001-07-11.

Although the price is a bit high, you cant go wrong with this pedal. In my opinion, you cant go wrong with BOSS period! The only thing i can see wrong with this pedal is the price. Other than that, it's a perfect pedal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jarod Smith rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-26.

If you have a small budget and crave for a monster tone, this is THE pedal... it can't get any better. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Gavin, The Master of Puppetz rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-26.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000