Boss Metal Zone Reviews 3

Boss Metal Zone

At new you can find these pedals right at around $99. Way too much money for the sound that this thing makes. It really is a terrible sounding pedal no question about it. I would get a BLackstar distortion pedal if you need something that is over the top but also sounds good to listen to. [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 2 on 2011-07-28.

All in all I feel that the Boss MT2 is a good pedal for someone on a budget who is looking for a classic metal sound. It's not recommended for someone who knows great tube amp tone, because it will almost certainly fall short, but for a sub $100 pedal it does an okay job at capturing a slice of molten metal tone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 3 on 2011-05-01.

This pedal definitely has a bad reputation among guitarists and the online music community. To be fair, a lot of this has to do with beginners who run it through cheap digital amps that don't take pedals well at all. But that aside, its not the best pedal out there. It is definitely no replacement for a good high gain channel. This was the... [read more on Audiofanzine]

denied rated this unit 3 on 2011-04-29.

Aside from the trick of using this pedal as an EQ to boost the amp, I really can't recommend this at all. It sounds way too buzzy and fizzy to be of any real use. Most people who buy these are beginners who have no clue what they're getting themselves into. What's worse is they tend to run these things through solid state amps which just squa... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 3 on 2011-04-07.

This pedal is ok at best. There isn't much you can do to dial out the insane amount of treble present in the sound. THAT is it's big downfall. It's harsh and muddy. For $99, there are many better options for a metal pedal than this. $99 is far too much for what it is. If you wanna sound like a buzz saw, this is the pedal for you. If you wanna so... [read more on Audiofanzine]

darkwolf291 rated this unit 3 on 2011-04-02.

As stated earlier, the only negative I can write about this unit is the average distortion tone and nasally character of the pedal. But the excellent eq controls and the fact that there are cheap modifications available make it a great pedal in my book. It's been around for many years, and is the standard for heavy metal in a pedal. Buy one ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

glassjaw7 rated this unit 4 on 2011-03-16.

I've been using the Boss MT-2 Metal Zone for about three years and while it is a good sounding pedal with a decent amount of parameters, I don't use it very often simply because I don't play the type of music that this pedal is intended for anymore. The price of this pedal makes it a very attractive option and I would encourage those interested ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-05-14.

get this pedal if you want something to poop on [read more on Audiofanzine]

dont buy this pedal or ill shoot you poser!!! rated this unit 1 on 2004-07-03.

awesome distortion and worth the price the adaptor gives the best sound and most you can get out of a pedal if you love heavy metal/deathmetal this pedal is worth it go buy it rite now cause you wont regret it [read more on Audiofanzine]

dino lisik rated this unit 5 on 2004-06-16.

Insane distortion, if you like heavey metal and you try this pedal, you will buy it, if you got enough for it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Insert name here _________________ rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-05.

This pedal is good for anyone who wants to sound like Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, or In Flames. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris Ball rated this unit 5 on 2003-03-19.

simply horrible. i have never heard a worse sounding distortion in my entire life! there are tons of better distortion pedals out there! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ben Martin rated this unit 1 on 2003-02-03.

Well I think Boss-metal zone is a very well known pedal. There is really no need that I am here to tell you guys how great this baby is, because you might heard 1000 times before! Buy it or die! [read more on Audiofanzine]

DT rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-28.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000