Boss BR-8 Digital Recorder Reviews 4

Boss BR-8 Digital Recorder

Good overall performance for a basic starter unit. [read more on Audiofanzine]

acousticserf rated this unit 3 on 2004-06-20.

quick/songwriter friendly/could put out an independent project(need cd burner)it's got the goods ..do you? [read more on Audiofanzine]

tracy park rated this unit 4 on 2003-12-05.

If you need a multi-track recorder that is easy to use and dependable, something SIMPLE, this is your machine. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris Binion rated this unit 5 on 2003-05-03.

to conclud the br-8 is worth it with out a dout. You can get one at most large music stores [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alex Ertzbischoff rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-18.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

Pat mycrocth rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-17.

Again, the BR-8 suits my needs. It is intuitive; I can concentrate on my music without worrying about buttons and switches. The zip disks are around $7 each, a real drag, but they can be used over and over without losing sound quality. The BR-8 has allowed me to grow as a musician. I am a solo artist and gig about twice per week at roadhou... [read more on Audiofanzine]

ZUMA rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-25.

For the home recording hobbyist, this is a killer peice. With its array of tools and features, it is hard for me to believe that there might be a better recorder for the bucks in the marketplace. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bill Wells rated this unit 5 on 2002-04-10.

DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! Save your money for somthing with less gum ball machine features and more meat where it counts, that being the quality of its recordings. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brent Nunn rated this unit 1 on 2002-03-18.

The trump here is ease of use. There's a ton of potential in one small and relatively inexpensive box. Some people may quickly see the need for more inputs, more hard disk storage, that sort of thing. But the BR-8 fits a particular niche. I write a chronicle of my ups and downs with the unit called the BR-8 Page. Please read it at http://br8pag... [read more on Audiofanzine]

robert trudeau rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-30.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000