Creative Labs Audigy Platinum Sound Card Reviews 4

Creative Labs Audigy Platinum Sound Card

Great low latency card for people who aren't afraid to break open there desktop and mess with it. May not be up to studio quality standards. Can be expensive if you pay full price. You should be able to find a used one or one on sale on eBay or some other internet site. Don't pay retail. But I would recommend it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

ctargia rated this unit 4 on 2010-05-05.

Great low latency card for people who aren't afraid to break open there desktop and mess with it. May not be up to studio quality standards. Can be expensive if you pay full price. You should be able to find a used one or one on sale on eBay or some other internet site. Don't pay retail. But I would recommend it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

ctargia rated this unit 4 on 2010-05-05.

I was using a Live! Platinum 5.1, and I thought that the audio was already good. The Audigy 2 has better playback, but I find recording is only slightly better. This card seems to be very sensitive to IRQ sharing, so if you buy this card be careful to avoid errors while recording: -Install Windows 2k or XP as ?Standard PC? (the F5 trick during i... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

This Sound Drive is what i would call the basic for home recording. Its quality is good enough for you to listen to yourself and start getting a good idea of strategies you should use to improve in your PRODUCTION techniques. I can say i've grown an affectioon to the thing.. he he! but thats because its been my friend out in the third world, wh... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

Sound quality was not better than my $30 SB Live! card. I bought the Audigy because they hyped it up as 24 bit and could be used for music production. The hiss off the card was SOOOOOOOO annoying! I sold the card on eBay after two weeks. Did not love the Audigy. No love here. Where's the love? Like N'SYNC, it's "Gone". Originally pos... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 3 on 2008-11-01.

I can't compare with other similar cards. The sound quality is good to me. I get hot mixes and relatively low noise; the noise I get is not from the card. I love it cuz it's all I have at the moment. I use the thing like a hard disk recorder, (and of course to spit audio out) although it brings in the audio *and MIDI nicely. The PC was much imp... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 4 on 2008-11-01.

What I put in was what I got out it was as simple as that, I had not drop in quality at all and no drop in recording level on recording. I had the SB Live card before and this Audigy card has far better audio quality . Top marks for the recording sound quality. The sound chip is ok if you have nothink at all and when used with the creatives reve... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FP User Reviews rated this unit 5 on 2008-11-01.

This is a fantastic solution for a home recoding studio setup. Its the only low latency sound card available in it's price range. [read more on Audiofanzine]

John Miker rated this unit 5 on 2006-06-01.

Don't buy a Pro-Sumer card for pro audio. This is ok for an internet type sound card to listen to simple 2 track music, not so good for multi-track tasks. Buy Pro-Audio if you want Pro-Audio! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Psychoguitarz rated this unit 2 on 2004-06-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000