DOD FX-86B Death Metal Distortion Reviews 4

DOD FX-86B Death Metal Distortion

Overall, If you Like Gain By The Busloads, And Extreme Amounts Of Tone Shapeing, Then Definately Buy This Pedal, Plug In, Power Up And Play. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Imperium rated this unit 5 on 2005-05-06.

If you need a heavy distortion that screams metal, you gotta buy this pedal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steve H. rated this unit 4 on 2004-08-19.

I think that you should definatly buy this pedal if you are into heavy metalor anything heavyier, although its not really death metal like the name would suggest, i tried plying the berzerker and its not got a deep enough tone on it [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alex rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-11.

This pedal is a waste of time. Do not buy this pedal. If you need a heavy tone , buy a boss mt-2 it . It's still the champ. My custom les paul sound bad through this unit enough said. [read more on Audiofanzine]

dickasaurus69 rated this unit 1 on 2004-02-27.

Overall this is a misleading pedal beacause of the name and i wouldnt recommend it for metal. Although its cheap dont buy it!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

andy mac rated this unit 2 on 2003-11-04.

If somebody were to take this pedal, I would hunt them down and beat them into submission. You have got to try it to believe it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Angel of Death rated this unit 5 on 2003-10-04.

If you like that sensitive crap rock, don't buy this pedal. If you like tear your guts out and serve them inside of an amp rock, this is the pedal for you. One more thing I don't think you should put the high Eq all the way up on this thing, it blows out amps easily. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Static71 rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-09.

I highly reccomend this pedal [read more on Audiofanzine]

monkey man 9090 rated this unit 5 on 2003-08-03.

A good pedal for metal enthusiasts everywhere, from death to nu. JUST BE REALLY CAREFUL WITH IT! [read more on Audiofanzine]

The Patient Mental rated this unit 4 on 2003-05-20.

i'm a pedal lover. i like trying different pedals to get a unique sound..but believe me this is the best heavy metal distortion i've ever had or tried.. if you need to buy only one pedal but can not decide..definetely this is the one.. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mr.Scary rated this unit 5 on 2003-04-11.

if you are lokking for a great distortion go get this the one and only(fx86b dod DEATH METAL)!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Blur14411 rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-25.

This thing sucks, its terrible it sounds cheap it blows out my amp and it just all in all sucks, only buy digitech and zoom [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jeremy Warren rated this unit 2 on 2002-12-27.

I love this pedal, i suggest it to anyone who loves good distortion! [read more on Audiofanzine]

BloatedSquirle rated this unit 5 on 2002-09-23.

If you don't have this pedal get it now. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Syphon_Guitar1 rated this unit 5 on 2002-07-02.

It is a great pedal,would reccomend it to any guitarist who wants a heavy distortion sound. [read more on Audiofanzine]

guitarfreak rated this unit 5 on 2002-01-25.

I definitely got my money's worth. Better value for the money than the Metal Zone, but that's just my opinion. If it were stolen, I'd beat the crap out of whoever took it and go buy another one. I love this pedal. You just have to mess with the EQ to get the tone you want. One tip: Just set the level a tad louder than your amp. And just remem... [read more on Audiofanzine]

The Smurf rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-26.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000