DOD FX69B Grunge Distortion Reviews 4

DOD FX69B Grunge Distortion

if your thinkin about it buy. but if you want really heavy metal pedal get the death metal distortion. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Josh rated this unit 5 on 2004-08-13.

Well, I don't have much more to Say. Think about your music... If you think "loud and WARM", get this one, or else, go find something else. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Gabriel Lepe rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-16.

Buy it now, and never look back! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Sean rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-19.

Buy it Its really good [read more on Audiofanzine]

B.C. Rich player rated this unit 5 on 2003-06-04.

If you need a really heavy distortion, get it. I also use the boss ds-1(GREAT pedal) a lot, but for heavier tones, I ALWAYS use the DOD Grunge [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike Hunt (Read it out loud) (Get it?) (HAHAHAHA) rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-30.

it sucks major donkey dick. i wouldn't buy another one. it gives me nightmares, i still think about the time i traded my ts808 for it. what a cock i was, but i got it back after i blackmailed the dude about his cocaine stash. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Yuri Ascheze Nobbzuk rated this unit 1 on 2002-08-03.

it's a really really good pedal if you're looking for that bottom heavy distortion. i've a boss blues driver, a voodoo labs sparkle drive, and a vs jekyl and hyde but this dod is the best i've found. i'd use it over my others anyday. it's a really good pedal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Joseph rated this unit 5 on 2002-07-05.

This pedal sucks unless you want to pitch in the extra bucks and get a wall wart, or a powered pedal board. Other than that, for rythm playing, pretty heavy, pretty good bottom heavy tone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Smurf rated this unit 1 on 2002-03-11.

if youre into punk or other music that takes no talent this pedal is for you. but if youre into actually being good, invest in a much better pedal. its extremely noisy [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steve Vai rated this unit 1 on 2002-02-22.

To summarize, it is a great pedal for punk and has a great grunge sound to it. It's a fantastic pedal if your willing to pay the $80, but it is worth it! [read more on Audiofanzine]

The Crazy Guitar Player rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-02.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000