DigiTech RP100 Reviews 4

DigiTech RP100

Bottom line, If you are a beginner, and you do some studio work, and dont have a lot of money, than this is an alright pedal. You will need to spend time reprogramming the settings, and you will end up replacing it eventually, but it's an alright pedal in a pinch. but NEVER use it live unless you have a nice volume pedal that wont change pitch. [read more on Audiofanzine]

mikey jensen rated this unit 2 on 2005-03-22.

Great effects processor especially for under $100. Lets you do anything you could dream of. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Metal Head rated this unit 5 on 2004-05-13.

It's a good effect processor but I think there are a lot better one's in the same price. If I was with $100 I'd rather buy a zoom. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chp rated this unit 3 on 2004-01-03.

If you are running a standard amp with no effects, than this little pedal is perfect for you. If you already have effects in your amp - More power to 'ya. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Warchicken rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-02.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

cody davis rated this unit 4 on 2003-12-11.

all in all a nice pedal,very econmical (i know the average price!) and also can be used for anyone.i have heard that it can be put to good use by plugging it into a p.a/moniter but, i haven't tried it yet. [read more on Audiofanzine]

t.sweeney rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-05.

Great investment for beginners and live gigging for direct to PA setups. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike Chung rated this unit 4 on 2003-10-20.

There seem to be many of you who feel the need to trash this unit because the box can't get sounds that approximate the sound you get with your '59 les paul through a Vintage Marshall. Look, it's a digital box that cost $99. Get over it. Look at it for what it is. Why are you trying to bring this thing on to the stage anyway? I bought this un... [read more on Audiofanzine]

bar chord rated this unit 4 on 2003-09-17.

It has lots of effects, a tuner, it's pretty tough and it's cheap.I would definitely recomend this pedal.I've been playing guitar for about four years so I'm not a beginner but I'm also by no means professional.I'm sure that eventually I'll want something better.If I do descide to move up to something more advanced I would definitely look for ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Curtis Thomson rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-28.

not bad if you are using to write songs and stuff....i mean if you have a practice amp and are sitting in your living room practicing...it is awesome...i mean it also comes with a glorified metronome included and that is great for practicing, but recording is kinda rough and well your live sound is kinda mushy with it...so there.... [read more on Audiofanzine]

chris rated this unit 3 on 2002-01-17.

I'd recommend this unit wholeheartedly to anyone with a solid-=state amp who's looking for some "tube tone" to go along with a ton of effects. If you don't alredy have a volume pedal, though, you would be better suited with the RP200, which includes a volume/Wah pedal as part of the unit. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Shawdad rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-20.

Good....but do not buy it for distortion. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Big P rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-13.

You might be thinking all that technology is going to make it sound like a computer not a guitar but it realy does work thats why its getting the top score sa it really is that good and the only way youre gonna find out yourself so go on ......hours of noodlin' await [read more on Audiofanzine]

El Monkey rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-05.

If I ever start playing big gigs I might move up to the more professional level units, but for the playing I do now, this is a great little processor. The sound quality is as good as the stand-alone effects it emulates. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Stratlover rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-02.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

aznnebulon rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-02.

Fantastic proccessor, buy it instead of all the pedals you've always wanted. Its gotem! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Arthur Jaquz rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-26.

Overall This thing is the best bang for your buck. Highlights of the RP100 are the good selection of amp models, great reverbs, wide selection of delays, and good over all sound quality. There is vertually no back ground with the noise gate. The wha sucks and a few of the amp models are disapointing. Being able to plug this direct into a tape re... [read more on Audiofanzine]

DHunter rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-26.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000