DigiTech RP200 Multi-Effects Processor Reviews 4

DigiTech RP200 Multi-Effects Processor

If I were you i'd forget this thing and buy a pedal that you want to use the most. [read more on Audiofanzine]

a guitarist with much experience rated this unit 3 on 2004-07-01.

Well...I'm still fooling with it after 6 months and finding new things to play with. Setting your own patches is the way to most effectively use this. It's time consuming, but really the only way to get EXACTLY what you're after. Good sound CAN be had. The Digitech website is excellent and has forums where other people with more free time tha... [read more on Audiofanzine]

OldRocker rated this unit 4 on 2004-05-17.

for begginers this is very cool i use this so fucking much and now that im getting into the metal scene the beats have improved my chops immensly. this is a really cool gift. but for the more heavier shit like pantera, mettalica, slayer go buy a marshal amp thats your only hope bro. have fun with it if you choose to buy it its very affordable.... [read more on Audiofanzine]

shadows fall fucking rocks rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-31.

All in all, the RP-200 is a great unit for gigs where you don't want to lug about a bunch of equipment and can be programed easily for any situation. The espression pedal is a dream and can help make your own unique style and sound, add to that the fact that the factory presets mimic the most popular effect and amp models so begginers can sound... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Digis McLeod-=-DiGiS Studios rated this unit 4 on 2004-01-19.

i recommand this pedal for beginers, or people often in travel like a band in a tour or something like that But thats not a professional equipment but it's probably the best buy you can get in the market at this moment to have fun [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris F rated this unit 4 on 2003-12-28.

Buy one [read more on Audiofanzine]

Joe Hoskins rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-25.

This is an excellent pedal for someone looking for a ton of different effects and features but can't afford something bigger. It does have some drawbacks, but the good points more than compensate for it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mark Barber rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-19.

very good for beginers alike.I enjoy it [read more on Audiofanzine]

Xtony rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-17.

I love this peddle its the best one I have ever had. [read more on Audiofanzine]

lukas rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-29.

I believe that this the best pedal for the money. It has amp simulation, mic simulations, pickup simulations, a variety of effects, reverb, delay the list goes on. i recommend this to nay guitarist out there looking for a good priced digital effects box with everything you need [read more on Audiofanzine]

jaime rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-24.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

cody davis rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-21.

In this price range it was just what i needed so i'm completely satisfied in that regard. Had i just needed something for the sounds *alone* i would've definitely gone for the Behringer. I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 3 because I beat the hell out of it and it continues to work fine every weekend. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Amall Gib rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-11.

it was well worth it to spend the money on this unit [read more on Audiofanzine]

josh vardy rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-03.

The Digitech is a good deal if you are looking for a multi effects pedal. might be hard to use live but to record and just jam its a great pedal! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Karly rated this unit 3 on 2003-10-24.

This is a great pedal if you are a beginner due to it's low price. If you are more demanding about the sound quality you should use stomp boxes instead. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ykstyyppi rated this unit 4 on 2003-05-06.

overall it's a great pedal for the price, although all the effects aren't the best quality. this probably won't matter too much if you aren't picky about your sound. i recommend this pedal to beginner guitar players wanting to expand their guitar sound beyond a cheap distortion pedal like the boss metal zone :) (HORRIBLE PEDAL!) [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ben Martin rated this unit 3 on 2003-02-02.

All the amp models, and effects in the world aren't going to fix the lousy basic sound, and you cant even help the mix out with the equalizer. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dex rated this unit 3 on 2003-01-27.

It's an excellent pedal at an excellent price. It gives good effects, although none are great, all are most certainly average or better and a good expression pedal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alex Cooke rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-29.

this is a great effects pedal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

xtremefuzz rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-25.

Great effects without the impact on your wallet. This is just a great pedal for musicians on a budget, or with limited space. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Marshall Chaney rated this unit 5 on 2002-06-22.

For the money, you can't go wrong. I have used Zoom 504, 505, 606, and 3030 pedals, and this Digitech is way better than any of the zooms in effects, its dependability, and its versitility. I'm glad I got it. I am on a very tight budget and I am not in a band, I only play with freinds in bands occasionally, so for me this is the perfect soluti... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steve Oostdyk rated this unit 4 on 2002-04-03.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

Bing rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-15.

its a great pedal, i love it so much that im going to sell it and get an rp300, which is the better version of it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ben Martin rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-24.

Anyone who plays in a band will find this unit completely useless. Only people who enjoy sounding mediocre will want or use this pedal. Good effects but bad distortions make this box a waste of money. However, others on this site seem to like it as well as people I have talked to about it. Give it a try. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Shawn Roller rated this unit 2 on 2001-12-23.

Very diverse, solid, well though out design. I would recommend this unit to anyone thinking of getting an effects processor but doesn't want to pay $1000+. [read more on Audiofanzine]

lzen rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-14.

Great price, great fx, gets you up and going in nothing flat [read more on Audiofanzine]

Stevie R rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-04.

NO DOUBT, THIS IS EVERYTHING AND MORE THAN I EXPECTED FROM A DIGITECH PRODUCT. FROM THE MOMENT I STARTED HER UP UNTIL NOW (5 WEEKS) I,M ABSOLUTELY SATISFIED. [read more on Audiofanzine]

PCJOE rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-01.

Awesome, Awesome buy...for the money it's probably the best of the market. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-01.

read my first review then this one,,,thats all I have to say after using the unit extensively. Overall, still a great pedal...recomended especially to guy who need one thing and have to make due with it. I do wish the design could guarantee that the foot pedals would never fail..but maybe my first one was a fluke. I dont think its as road-w... [read more on Audiofanzine]

GtrGeorge rated this unit 4 on 2001-11-28.

Great unit, capable of a lot of sounds. Needs better user instructions to fully develop its potential. [read more on Audiofanzine]

tmc rated this unit 4 on 2001-07-03.

THE Best made, smallest, cheapest, least noisy and best sounding multiFx out there. I wasnt a fan of Digitech until I bought this. Their early stuff really didn't do it for me. But I would easily recomend this to anyone who needs something to carry around just in case you need some of these colors. -GtrGeorge Especially recomended to guys who ca... [read more on Audiofanzine]

GtrGeorge rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-26.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000