DigiTech RP300 Reviews 4

DigiTech RP300

If you are an entry level player, looking for a good, cheap effects unit, this is it. Heck, if you middle level player, this a good unit. Worth the $200 I paid for it, and more. [read more on Audiofanzine]

David Espinoza rated this unit 4 on 2004-05-17.

Well friends, I guess the bottom line is: "If you're going to by cheap, by smart." [read more on Audiofanzine]

An unhappy review from a friend of The Eliza Band rated this unit 1 on 2003-01-26.

Definitely worth the 220 I paid. From beginner to pro, country to metal, this pedal does it all. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jimmy Ramone rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-30.

Good entry-level/intermediate FX unit. If you are an FX snob you may not like it but I love it. FX snobs will have to pay a lot more money to get bettter sounds. [read more on Audiofanzine]

matt rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-13.

I love the effects and easily programmong and storing capability. I have donre programming between songs in a live set! I don't neccesarily appreciate the repsonse from Digitech when I pointed out a manufacturing defect. [read more on Audiofanzine]

MadDoog rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-06.

Overall, a great buy. I'm very happy with my purchase. It's a great unit, especially as a first unit. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alex Ellis rated this unit 5 on 2002-01-31.

My conclusion is, if you are interested in giving your guitar the capability to sound like, probably any guitar performance you've heard ( in terms of tone, not ability). And you don't really want to spend to much money in this department, With all the many other avenues of music to travel. This model will surely get you by with plenty of roo... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Drew Whiteley rated this unit 4 on 2002-01-30.

Excellent piece of equipment, a great buy. Highly recommended. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alex Ellis rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-16.

Overall I am happy with the unit as it serves my purpose and i think that it is a pretty good value, although i wouldn't mind paying a little more for more control and more sounds. [read more on Audiofanzine]

baby dufus rated this unit 4 on 2001-07-07.

Excellent value for the money. A lot in a rugged-built, compact package. Could be quieter, and a couple of the effects are, in my opinion, 'sub-adequate'. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Liverpool Lover rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-26.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000