Digitech Metal Master Reviews 4

Digitech Metal Master

The metal pedal is great for lead. Solos sound awsome specially when using a whah or a delay to compliment the distortion. However, if you have two guitars in the band and both are playing dirty rythim, the metal pedal will not be your best friend when it comes to clarity and definition. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alma Rockstar rated this unit 4 on 2004-04-08.

This pedal rox. If you want a good distortion pedal, get this one. The BOSS MT-2 Metal Zone is a good one, too, but you can use the Morph knob to make the MT-2's sound. P.S. Get the adapter! It costs like $25, but if you think about it, you'll go through that much on batteries in a week!(it takes 9 volt batteries, and those aint cheap!) ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mr. Coolman rated this unit 5 on 2004-04-04.

This is a great pedal if you into out-of-control distortion, crunchy rhythm and great sustain for your leads. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Despair rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-16.

This thing is great and i havent bought another distotion effects pedal yet. I would recommend this to metal heads, emo kids, whateva this thing is great. [read more on Audiofanzine]

PsYcHoKOALA rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-12.

i suggest if you like heavey metal punk or rock buy this pedal you wont be dissapointed [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tyler rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-11.

I would not buy another bases on my experience with this one's quality. [read more on Audiofanzine]

what a kool guy rated this unit 1 on 2004-01-28.

If you want a heavy distortion pedal, get this pedal. The BOSS MT-2 is good also, but you can use the Morph knob to create the MT-2's sound. So get this pedal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mr. Cool-Man rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-17.

This pedal simply blew me away. My faith in Digitech is doubled, and i highly recommend this pedal to anyone looking for reliable distortion. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Sean Hankins rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-25.

Its a great pedal for ROCKERS, i wouldnt consider playing punk on it cause its too heavy for that, metallica sounds great on it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

malmsteen rated this unit 4 on 2003-12-20.

Its a good pedal and has a good sound. But if your looking to do fear factory, mesghuaga (however you spell it, NIN, Slayer or anything that might have a really really low end sound you should get an boss mt-2 cause that pedal can replicate the metal master plus add to the sound. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Al rated this unit 4 on 2003-08-01.

Its an all around great pedal. I am very happy with it and it was worth the money. If you are into metal or punk (or both) then you should get this pedal. I will destroy the world if you dont. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Matt S. rated this unit 4 on 2003-06-05.

Theres some great distortion on this puppy if your willing ot pay up. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tim rated this unit 4 on 2002-11-10.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000