Epiphone ES-335 DOT Reviews 5

Epiphone ES-335 DOT

All in all, I was exceptionally pleased with ES-335 and this is a prime example of more for your money. I treat this thing like my best friend and I can't wait to wail on this guitar when I play this at a battle of the bands I'm playing next week! Peace out and Jimmy Page is god! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brendan Lorimer rated this unit 5 on 2004-05-04.

Love it!~ Buy one!~ Word!~ [read more on Audiofanzine]

naltimar rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-27.

I am utterly pleased with the Dot, my first real quality guitar. If you're a player with a great range of styles and interest I highly recommend the Dot because of its versatility. And also because it's arguably the coolest looking thing ever. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ramon Mayor rated this unit 1 on 2003-10-05.

BUY THIS GUITAR, or if you have the money get the real Gibson 335, but this is almost as good for a lower price. [read more on Audiofanzine]

John Doe rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-07.

The epiphone ES-335 Dot is the best value semi-hollowbody on the market today.Even with the total gibson upgrades you would have yourself 3000.00 dollar gibson 335 for about 900.00 bucks. That my music brothers is the deal of a lifetime. [read more on Audiofanzine]

C.V. rated this unit 5 on 2003-05-01.

I would purchase another one if something happened to this one. For the price, you just can't go wrong. A few of my friends have one and they just love them. I'm a big B.B. King fan and I always wanted a guitar like his, so this is the one, it may not be a real Gibson ES-335, but it works for me. [read more on Audiofanzine]

BlueMarine rated this unit 4 on 2002-03-06.

Overall, I give the Epiphone Dot a 4. A good look, good construction, and most importantly, a good sound for the amount of money. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brian H. rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-15.

If you want a good guitar that really delivers da goods purchase a Epiphone dot Semi-Hollowbody. It has all the things for any beginning or advanced guitarest and if you want to put your friends to shame on stage when you play I really recomend you buy this guitar [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brad Tilley rated this unit 5 on 2001-07-03.

A great, eminently playable guitar for many different types of music - I use it for jazz. I feel that I received good value for my money and look forward to many hours of enjoyment playing this instrument. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jim Pepoon rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-25.

I would buy another one if something ever happend to this one. It is one BEAUTIFUL guitar! It plays and sounds like a dream. Very good sound. Stays in tune with no problem, as for the machine heads. I have had this guitar for about two months and it is everything I expected and more. I wouldn't have expected much more out of an actual Gibson! If... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Danny Mitchell, Jr. rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-25.

for the money i paid cant think of any other guitar with such a wide range of tones. looks like i got a good one (know there are some bad ones out there). great guitar, glad i bought it!! wouldnt mind a gibson les paul custom though! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Gareth D. rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-25.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

Cliff Sullins rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-25.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000