Epiphone G-310 Reviews 4

Epiphone G-310

Well, it's pretty east to see that I like the build quality and playability of this guitar, but the sound always bugged me. I tried SOOOOOOO many things to try and get good tone out of this guitar; nothing worked. I finally just gave up and traded it for an SG special, which, ironically, is considered a step DOWN from the G310! The special is a... [read more on Audiofanzine]

ZG rated this unit 3 on 2005-02-04.

The guitar is definetly a get. If you happen to be starting to learn, this is your guitar. If not i recomment probably a fender strat. Even though the guitar is heavy, the sound is awesome and this guitar definetly exceeded my expectations. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Joseph Molina rated this unit 4 on 2004-09-30.

I have been playing for over 2 years now and this is a great guitar to move beyond the cheap-o yamahas, squiers, and johnsons. Its good for studio and live playing, maybe even without a backup (I dont use one). [read more on Audiofanzine]

Paul F rated this unit 4 on 2004-05-23.

This is a good solid guitar. It's made to be played. Plain and simple it hauls ass. [read more on Audiofanzine]

That Kid With the Epiphone rated this unit 4 on 2004-04-09.

Overall it certainly isnt a bad guitar although i have a few complaints with it. Its main attributes are its sound and looks, shame about the playability of this instrument though. If your looking for a cheap guitar with good playability i wouldnt get this one (a Squier Fat Strat would be a better option in my opinion). [read more on Audiofanzine]

lightedmunkey rated this unit 3 on 2004-03-12.

GREAT, AWESOME, and GREAT sounding guitar. Rockin' on a budget? Then this guitar is for you [read more on Audiofanzine]

The CoUnterstrike guitar rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-25.

im very dissatisfied with this purchase.i bought it on a wim sound unheard (big mistake)when i could have easily bought a much better guitar for even a little less money. [read more on Audiofanzine]

metallica KICKS ASS rated this unit 2 on 2003-09-03.

I still like this guitar eventhough it does have minor problems. I doubt that it would hold up very well under conditions of heavy usage (like if you used for a gig every night). Overall it's a good looking guitar (mine's white w/black pickguard) It's tone is similar to the LP type models that I have and has good sustain. Can't wait to g... [read more on Audiofanzine]

joey 5715 rated this unit 3 on 2002-12-18.

This guitar is great for a learner with big dreams of becomeing a rock or blues legend. It is also great for an intermediate player who is shapeing their sound. Or also for the accomplished player who needs a main or back up guitar for the stage and studio. I have owned this guitar for a couple of years now and it has helped me in writing my son... [read more on Audiofanzine]

rtledzepp rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-11.

I think this is a guiatar for beginners to long time players.I'm not sure if it'll take the tear of night aftern night preforming. [read more on Audiofanzine]

The great ramo rated this unit 3 on 2002-07-06.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000