Epiphone G-400 Reviews 4

Epiphone G-400

All in all I think the Epiphone G-400 is a great guitar for someone looking for an instrument that is well priced and apes that classic devilish SG look. It's well built and plays well out of the box. The stock parts are not the best in the world, but the feel is surprising for a cheaper guitar. The set neck construction is a real selling point,... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 3 on 2012-01-27.

The Epiphone G-400 has all the same pieces that a Gibson SG has. The only difference is that it was made in another part of the world. This guitar with the EMG pickups will give you better metal tones than any Gibson SG with Gibson pickups. It is nice for Epiphone to put out moderately priced guitars that come with high end pickups. You could no... [read more on Audiofanzine]

tjon901 rated this unit 5 on 2011-06-24.

The Epiphone G-400 has all the same pieces that a Gibson SG has. The only difference is that it was made in another part of the world. In a blind sound test no one would be able to tell the difference between an Epiphone SG and a Gibson SG. If you are looking for an SG and dont have much money to spend this is your best bet. If you go any cheape... [read more on Audiofanzine]

tjon901 rated this unit 4 on 2011-05-17.

I've been using it for almost two years. It's a really good guitar. The perfect instrument for beginners. I tried out lots of guitars before. Since I had no experience, I chose this guitar because I felt comfortable with it. I plan to sell it and buy a Cort G270. Very good value for money. The guitar is very affordable considering the qualit... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Audiofanzine FR rated this unit 5 on 2010-12-16.

While the playability of the guitar isn't perfect, it's at least usable, and a setup might alleviate the tension. The pickups, on the other hand, beg to be replaced. Even if they are virtually noiseless, they have few redeeming qualities. After replacing the pickups and getting it set up, it'd certainly be a much nicer instrument, however, you h... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 3 on 2010-11-22.

I wouldn't risk buying this guitar if I were you. I would reccomend saving up a little extra money and buying a les paul. Les Pauls are a lot sturdier. [read more on Audiofanzine]

whiplash rated this unit 3 on 2006-04-15.

For the price this guitar is probably the best buy you will find anywhere, whether you're a rocker or a heavy meatal player or a punk player it all works great. It seems quite similar in sound to the Gibson but with i quarter the price its a must buy!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Cayzer rated this unit 4 on 2004-10-02.

It's in my oppinion one of the best guitars if not the best guitar you can buy for this price. It's beautifull, plays great, feels unbreakable,... On this moment this is the best guitar in my collection!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tom rated this unit 5 on 2004-08-21.

Great guitar, I'm happy, but you may want to try before buying. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Nate Hershenfeld rated this unit 4 on 2004-08-07.

If you need a great guitar for a great price, I would strongly reccomend this guitar. Whatever level of guitarist you are, this guitar does it all, from bustin' out solos to laying down smooth rythm tracks. Buy it, you wont regret it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

jrpage rated this unit 5 on 2004-06-22.

Good beginner guitar! My first electric guitar and I love it. A good value for money buy. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jonny B rated this unit 4 on 2004-04-08.

This is a great "bang for the buck" guitar. I would highly recommend this guitar. It has killer tone and can make many bad amps sound nice. It's way easy to play on. [read more on Audiofanzine]

B-Rent rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-04.

All in all this is not just great for the price its great for any price they could give it. This is a real quality instrument at an awesome price. I would have to say if your going to get a guitar and you like to play any or every kind of music get this guitar because of its great tone and looks. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike M rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-31.

For the money this guitar is a top choice. It is great for many kinds of music(i play mostly rock/metal)and you wont be dissapointed with the quality. There is no dought that the gibson Sg is better but its also a lot more. So bottom line, if you're looking for a good guitar with a lower budget,BUY THIS GUIAR!!!!! METALLICA R... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bainer rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-14.

so if you want a guitar that can take a beating get it all it needs it better pickups like emg's or seymour duncans and you will have the mutts nutts in cheap guitars [read more on Audiofanzine]

the child who lost his way rated this unit 5 on 2003-07-09.

Some problems I discribed above, but overall, one of the best guitars I ever played. If you are ready to pay about 500$ on aftermarket parts, you can make it sound better the "real" SG that cost 2500$ [read more on Audiofanzine]

Stormbringer rated this unit 4 on 2002-11-07.

Awsome guitar for anyone, looks awsome, plays great...now go out and get it! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Punk in Drublic rated this unit 5 on 2002-09-04.

This guitar is wonderful, even if i already had an ESP LTD F-200 (that's a little better...EHEHEH), I felt in love with the shape of this wonderful guitar, the woods were good too...so I decided to buy this jewel and put on it two seymour duncan humbuckers (the screaming demon and the invader)the sound was already good (in the review i didn't co... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Azael rated this unit 5 on 2002-07-04.

I love this Scorching Guitar! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike from Czech Republic rated this unit 4 on 2002-04-27.

a great starter guitar worth buying ,i had to borrow money then and there ,best guitar in its price range. [read more on Audiofanzine]

kushy,michael rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-01.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000