Epiphone Les Paul Custom Reviews 5

Epiphone Les Paul Custom

All in all I think the Epiphone Les Paul Custom is a decent way to get into a Les Paul Custom type guitar for not a lot of cash. They are about $500 new which is a fair price given the features and tones you can get. Compared to the $4,000 for a Gibson Les Paul Custom you are really saving some coin to get this one, but they are much less consis... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 3 on 2012-02-01.

In my opinion, Epiphone kinda dropped the ball with this. While it looks like a Custom, it doesn't have the ebony board. That's a huge minus for me. On top of that, this guitar was a bit bright sounding, so it didn't sound like a normal Custom does. Be sure to test out a few and get one that sounds thick without sounding muddy. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 4 on 2011-07-02.

The quality on this guitar is pretty good and it is an official copy. I find the quality on high end Epiphones to be better than the quality on some lower end Gibsons. But be aware of the other Les Paul copies out there. There are a few smaller companies making much better quality guitars for the price of these Epiphones. A company like Agile wi... [read more on Audiofanzine]

tjon901 rated this unit 4 on 2011-06-23.

Pros: Amazing looks, superb build quality and attention to detail, excellent sounds Cons: Honestly I haven't found one thing that I dislike with maybe the exception of the pickups, but I am too spoiled in that matter. Best LP type guitar in the sub 1K price range without a doubt, and easily beats guitars worth twice as much. I Have not trie... [read more on Audiofanzine]

nicocostantini rated this unit 5 on 2011-03-16.

I've owned this guitar for around 6 or 7 years now and I'm still just as happy with it as the day I bought it. I really like the LP custom over other brands for the sound the produce and the feel of them when you are playing. I love feeling that sturdyness...like I said it's nothing like playing a strat. When I bought the LP Custom I was defi... [read more on Audiofanzine]

bpmccauley1 rated this unit 5 on 2008-10-12.

Best thing i've spent this much money on in years, proud to own one and would definitely recommend it to anybody. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Wellardguy rated this unit 5 on 2007-03-28.

All in all, this guitar is well worth any price, and I will never trade it for anything. I don't play to ever need, or want another guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rob McDonad rated this unit 5 on 2007-02-11.

amazing guitar and in my opinion much better and versatile that a strat.. the way to go [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hamish rated this unit 5 on 2005-12-30.

seriously, this guitar rocks. i have the alpine white but the ebony finish looks just as good. well worth the money - lead guitar players might want to check out the les paul standard as its more of a soloists guitar as the custom is born for rock chords. but dont let that hold you back. buy one, buy one now! [read more on Audiofanzine]

captain espresso rated this unit 5 on 2005-08-21.

Trust in Epiphone... if you're gonna buy a Les Paul then buy the Epi LP Custom. It's the best you can get at a sensible price. But don't let my talk of budgets and economic guitars put you off, this guitar sounds and feels like it's worth 5,000.... I don't regret buying it in the slightest and will keep it in me collection until (fingers... [read more on Audiofanzine]

James rated this unit 4 on 2005-03-17.

this is the best guitar for its price range and it beats any strat. I will have this untill I can afford a Gibson [read more on Audiofanzine]

John Falzon rated this unit 5 on 2004-11-24.

simple, BUY IT!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

dave rated this unit 5 on 2004-10-22.

Overall, this is a great guitar. It is versatile and can handle many different styles of music. Whatever style you're into, I would strongly recommend this guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

John B. rated this unit 5 on 2004-08-30.

This is a swell guitfiddle for anyone. It's a beautiful guitar and plays like a thing that plays very well. [read more on Audiofanzine]

anxedgexkid_haha rated this unit 5 on 2004-04-16.

If you want a amazing sounding guitar at a very cut price compared to some then this is the one for you. And if you can find it at the price i paid for it then I would snap it up instantly! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mark Braithwaite rated this unit 5 on 2004-04-12.

This guitar is by far the best guitar that I have played. I would recomend them to nyone from the intermediate user to professional. Very easy to play and is very versatile. If you want a rockin guitar that doesnt cost the earth this is the one for you. Quite simply buy it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 4 on 2004-03-30.

Very great sounding and well-built guitar. Beats any strat I've played. I recommend this instrument to anybody who is a serious player, you wont be sorry for buying it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike rated this unit 5 on 2004-02-21.

I would reccommend this guitar to anyone interested in serious guitar playing but with a modest budget. This guitar provides the tone, feel and look of proffessionalism. A beauty in its own right. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Roy rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-11.

bottom line, best guitar ive ever played/owned. more than i expected. amazing. period. if you are buying a new guitar, try this one out. [read more on Audiofanzine]

mike gurnham rated this unit 5 on 2003-10-28.

Just try it you will love it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 5 on 2003-04-08.

if you want a guitar that delivers much more than you would expect for its sticker price...looks sounds and is all around great...if you love les pauls..i seriously encourage you to check out these greatly kept secret tone monsters.... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tony rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-24.

Its almost the double the price of a Korean but less than half the price of an original so I think If you can save up then get this. I will never sell this as the sound and playability is fantastic. it makes you want to practice non stop. call me if yu wanna discuss more. [read more on Audiofanzine]

zak rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-29.

In conclusion this guitar has great things to offer guitar players. It can be used in all types of music, from slow and sweet to fast and heavy. So if you are going to buy a guitar that can do it all, buy an Epiphone Les Paul Custom. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rafael Acevedo rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-05.

Looking for a guitar? Check these out first. You wont regret it. 98% of the sound quality of a Gibson at 20% of the price. Do the math. When you get it wrap the headstock in a cloth and pretend it's a Gibson cause you probably wont be able to tell the difference. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Talen Phillips rated this unit 5 on 2002-04-27.

The Epiphone Les Paul Custom is in my upon one of the best guitars that any one can get for as little as $500 bucks (US). It's low in price (compared to the Gibson version), plays and sounds so good that I even have a hard time to describe it. It is far more Superior than anything I've ever played on! And I've never doubted this purchase, cause ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jonathan Turcotte rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-25.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000