Epiphone Les Paul Special Reviews 3

Epiphone Les Paul Special

Overall this is a great beginner guitar. If you need something better go spend more money but if you are just staring this is the guitar you want. [read more on Audiofanzine]

kerly fry rated this unit 4 on 2004-07-09.

I regret buying this guitar so much that I returned it, and ordered a LP 100 instead. I know Epiphone makes good guitars, but this model should never have been released. I've never played anything so bad. I'm not afraid to buy the Epiphone LP 100 though, and will post a review on that one to compare when I get it in about a months time. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Endre Ottem rated this unit 1 on 2004-04-17.

want to play space rock aka Hawkwind and the likes this machine suits what i want to a tee [read more on Audiofanzine]

wart skyplod rated this unit 4 on 2004-03-14.

Find a good one look after it and you'll keep it forever. Great for punk or rock with it's nice gain. If you can set up an amp it'll do you well. I use it as a back up for recording and on stage and it never let me down. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Taff rated this unit 5 on 2003-10-26.

Don't buy it, unless you like heavy,bluesy crappy, guitars. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Zach Wernicke-Wisconsin rated this unit 1 on 2003-05-29.

this is an overall good guitar. I would also like to recomend a almost any Peavy guitar and amp!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike rated this unit 5 on 2003-05-01.

its a good beginner guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

spencer rated this unit 3 on 2003-01-31.

If u r considering this guitar u got ur head on stright. it's an awesome instrument and I would gig w/ it forever. I'd trust in this baby. Go try one out. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Josh U. rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-26.

it is realy good value for money [read more on Audiofanzine]

fender affinitey tele rated this unit 3 on 2002-12-29.

It will probably fall apart on you. Buy a Telecaster, its cheaper and better made. Don't think that I dont like Epiphone, becuase I have an Epiphone acoustic that i love. Epiphone can do better than this. [read more on Audiofanzine]

bobman rated this unit 2 on 2002-06-23.

If your going to buy a cheap LP do not buy the Special 1! my friend owns a Special II and i find that much better than this guitar so if you are going to purchase a cheap LP buy the Special II. If you can afford to buy a much more expensive LP i would go for the classics e.g. LP Standard that actually look and sound like LP's! Overall i find ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

john richards rated this unit 1 on 2002-05-31.

It was free and that's why I have it. If I was to shop for a guitar I wouldn't buy this one. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Cronestazy rated this unit 1 on 2001-06-26.

This is a great guitar at a great price. There is no fiddly battery changing no retunig every five minutes and no gold hardware that will look like shunt in a few years time. All up a great guitar whether you are a beginner or expert, and will handle anything from Muddy Waters to Marilyn Manson to Pantera... The list could go on forever! If you ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mathew Hoyes rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-26.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000