Epiphone Les Paul Special II Reviews 4

Epiphone Les Paul Special II

I highly recommend this axe to any beginner or as a second guitar for an intermediate player. It'll last you well through the intermediate stage. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Retb rated this unit 4 on 2005-03-05.

For the beginner or alt rocker on a budget, there's no better guitar in this price range. If given the choice between this guitar and a Highway 1 Strat, I'd take the Les Paul. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Freddy R. rated this unit 5 on 2004-09-22.

An all round rely good guitar if you are just starting guitar dont buy a strart save up for another month and buy this!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tom rated this unit 4 on 2004-07-04.

well, the thing is pretty dang cheap, and sounds pretty good. over all its decent. you dont got that much dough to blow, or you need a backup guitar or wahtever you real musicians do, then go for it. its obviously meant to start out on and i will probably be stepping up soon as soon as i get....money. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Sage rated this unit 2 on 2004-01-04.

This is a solid guitar, but it doesn't stand out against other Les Paul models on the market. [read more on Audiofanzine]

anonymous rated this unit 3 on 2003-06-25.

great sound. great price. great guitar. im still using the studio 10, but as soon as i get another amp, itll probably sound even better. if you are just starting out, and have a tight budget, and dont want a crappy squire, go get this guitar. hats off to epiphone! [read more on Audiofanzine]

outlaw torn rated this unit 5 on 2003-06-03.

I've seen some great reviews on these things, but my B.C. Rich Bronze series is 5 times the guitar this is for equal or fewer dollars. I cannot in good conscience recommend this guitar to anyone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

A. Quentin Ziel rated this unit 2 on 2003-03-21.

a great guitar. i will own it for many years to come. the sound is great, and overall i think it rivals some more expesive guitars i have seen. if you are a beginner, or just have a tight budjet, you should get this guitar. it rocks! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Greg rated this unit 5 on 2003-03-01.

Ideal starters guitar. An excellent instrument to build up your guitar skills if you are a novice or simply poor. You won't regret it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Marcos Armas Fernández rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-31.

Bottom line, this guitar is a good beginner guitar, and actually a decent all around guitar. It sounds good when I play metallica, and when I play CCR. It is cheaply made, but there are worse guitars out there. Besides, the sound is good.I am happy with it, and I have no real complaints. It is a decent guitar to own until you can afford somethin... [read more on Audiofanzine]

A decent guitar for the money. rated this unit 4 on 2002-10-16.

If you are a begginer, I cannot stress this to you more than the fact that you should get this guitar. It blows the competition away. Much better than any Squier or Fender (Man, I hate those pathetic excuses for guitars). It plays just like a real Les Paul yet costs much less. If you are a pro looking for a great guitar for the heavier music... [read more on Audiofanzine]

GITARZ rated this unit 5 on 2002-07-24.

Id recommend this guitar over any guitar in the price range to any beginner. The opposition is awfull for this prive of electric guitar.Its tonnes better than any of those crappy squires - damn i hate those things. And i have heard bad things about the yamaha 112's. Definitely, if thats all you have to spend, get this guitar, they rock! [read more on Audiofanzine]

chaz rated this unit 5 on 2002-06-21.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000