Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus Reviews 4

Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus

Beautiful big sounding guitar. But try many as they can differ on neck thickness, finish. Anyway no 2 guitars are identical so. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ezekiel rated this unit 4 on 2004-10-06.

I love les paul guitars!I use this guitar for gigs and I have done some recording!This guitar is great!There isn't a big difference between this and a gibson!And believe me,if you change pick ups and buy two gibson you will not find any difference! SO THIS IS A REAL LES PAUL [read more on Audiofanzine]

inthewoods... rated this unit 5 on 2004-08-03.

After the pup change, the bone nut and pro setup, I ended up with an OUTSTANDING instrument. I've been playing for about 8 months so I'm really a beginner but in that time, I've bought a number of guitars and I've learned from each. I now have a pretty solid idea of what works and what doesn't. Believe it or not, it's very difficult to buy... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dan Gassie rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-09.

Bottom line is this is an excellent value. I simply got one that slipped through the set up cracks and was really a blem or second. Suggest that if you buy one either you check it out in person or ensure that you are dealing with an internet retailer like SameDayMusic that will stand behind the sale and either replace the instrument or provide... [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 3 on 2004-07-01.

If your an intermediate player or a long time player looking for a good deal used or new this guitar is a good deal you get the look of a gibson for a much more affordable price and it has better materials then the regular epiphone les paul standard. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris Cerami rated this unit 5 on 2004-02-25.

Before i got the guitar the music center had put a brand new wiring system in complete with new 57 mhg pickuos FOR FREE!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Casey rated this unit 4 on 2003-12-17.

BOTTOM LINE,DO U HAVE $2500 TO BURN ON A LES PAUL IF SO BUY THE GIBSON IF NOT BUY THE EPIPHONE LES PAUL STANDARD PLUS!YOU WON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE!!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

LES PAULS RULE!!!!!!! rated this unit 5 on 2003-06-17.

Like I said, this axe is it! From looks to sound and quality! I love this guitar and would recommend this axe to anyone. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jason Hazelton rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-25.

This guitar is much better than I expected it to be. It plays smoothly and only pales in comparison when I pick it up right after playing my Gibson Les Paul. It is much nicer to play than my Squiers and superior to my Mexican Telecaster and Japanese Stratocaster. Pick one up and look it over to satisfy yourself that you're getting a good year fo... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Irish rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-01.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000