Epiphone Les Paul Studio Reviews 5

Epiphone Les Paul Studio

Not a bad unit for a beginner who wants a Les Paul appearance and not a cheap knockoff. It's not going to allow you to develop a very quick lead style because of the fingerboard limitations. Chording suffers somewhat from intonation issues due to the short scale and lack of precision fretting. If you tune to the bar chords and play power chords... [read more on Audiofanzine]

doctorfixit rated this unit 3 on 2007-12-18.

For those that are really into buying a Gibson, but can't get the money together, this guitar would be the perfect choice. If you replace the pickups by EMG's or Duncans, you probably have a guitar better then the Gibson itself. I suggest this ones a must for every guitarist1 [read more on Audiofanzine]

Fabian Spoelman rated this unit 5 on 2006-11-25.

amazing guitar! i'd probably recommend this over the lp-100 (i havent played much of the lp-100 but the guys at the music store, who i didnt even buy my guitar from, said that the lp-100 specials are poor quality and the studio is much better). i'd still like a standard, though, because of the binding and maple top, but this baby works just as... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Andrea rated this unit 5 on 2004-05-29.

its good sounding but you can probably get a much better guitar for the price. [read more on Audiofanzine]

tom rated this unit 4 on 2003-12-31.

the bottom line? BUY THIS GUITATR! i no it's a little expensive. me i had 200 and was gonna buy an ibanez but i looked a this babe and i saved up to get this. this guitar is for beginners, intermediets, and so on. you are gonna love it .WELL WAT R U WATIN FOR?! GO BUY THIS GUITAR!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

GET THIS GUITAR rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-06.

If you're a beginner or a moderate player buy this one. for the price you can't go wrong. I just love mine! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Cristopf rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-16.

Very good guitar, good price, good everything. [read more on Audiofanzine]

mhm rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-15.

This is a good beginning or second guitar. If I ever get really serious about music, I might but a better one, but this is good for now. I might get the imput jack fixed in the future, but right now its not a huge problem since I don't play live shows with it. I would recommend getting this guitar if you are looking for a cheap guitar that sou... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Stan rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-06.

I think this guitar is a guitar for both the beginner and the more advanced guitar players. Its a lot of guitar for a little price. Sure if you have lots of money there's better guitars out there, but im satisfied. [read more on Audiofanzine]

ReX rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-27.

For the price this guitar is amazing, get one. I still play mine everyday and it gives amazing sound. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ben Green rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-09.

this really is the perfect guitar if youre looking for an intermediate/high level guitar that can deliver a wide range of sounds, is easy to handle and hold, looks cool, and feels good. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Guy from Little Rock rated this unit 5 on 2002-10-04.

Sounds great, especially for rocking out some killer riffs or grating power chords, yet still versatile. You cant ask for a best guitar for this price. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Graeme rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-30.

My Epiphone Les Paul is perfect. Great sound, smooth playability, versatile, great looking and affordable. I have yet to find a sound I can't get with my Epiphone and it holds a tuning like you would not believe. It makes playing and learning fun. I get alot of compliments on it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

RBPerez rated this unit 5 on 2001-07-21.

A great looking guitar for somebody that basically likes to rock out those power cords and appreciates the heavier side of music. But that's not to say its not a versatile guitar as it can quite comfortably handle the melodic clean sounds all the way to some honky tonk country. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Nick rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-26.

This guitar is good for a few things and only a few. It excels with some effects, sounds horrible with others. However, nothing perfect for this money, and Les-Pauls are supposed to be muddy I suppose [read more on Audiofanzine]

Lucas Pucas rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-26.

If you ever have the opportunity to buy this guitar used, take it as soon as possible. You might want to think a little before putting down 600 dollars, but I can guarantee that it'll do anything you want it to do. It's necks a little wide and it is a little difficult to reach the extremely high frets, so I might not recommend it if you are gon... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Epiphone: Phony my A$$ rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-24.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000