Epiphone SG Special Reviews 4

Epiphone SG Special

I have had this guitar for 4 odd years now. I will never sell/trade it. It never seems to let me down. That's pretty good because I play it a lot. For the money, it was an excellent value. The only real drawback I see is the finish. I really don't like it much at all, but hey, at least it's not pink or some damn thing like that! [read more on Audiofanzine]

ZG rated this unit 5 on 2005-02-04.

For 120 you're getting a guitar that looks like an SG, plays ALMOST as well as an SG, and sounds ace. I reckon this would probably be best used as either a practice axe for a pro, or a main guitar for intermediate musicians, you won't find any better in this price range. In fact, you probably won't get a better guitar for less than 200. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jason rated this unit 4 on 2005-01-15.

Buy this guitar. It is well worth the money, and will last you a long time. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Robert rated this unit 5 on 2004-11-19.

Over all this is a GREAT guitar,if you see one and you want a great tone buy it,you wont be let down. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tyler Bowers rated this unit 4 on 2004-09-26.

You know what they say, you get what you pay for. Well "They" obviosly haven't seen this guitar! With the quality of the unit at this price, it's the equivalent of buying a Ferrarri for $500. It's great guitar for AC/DC and Black Sabbath, but any I've played stuff from Santana to I Believe in a Thing Called Love, and this guitar sounds ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Kurt Sumpter rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-28.

If you love ac-dc get this guitar great guitar for the money. [read more on Audiofanzine]

kurt rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-07.

A final comment is to use a distortion pedal, like me, i use a death metal dist. pedal.if i had this guitar stolen, i wouldnt buy another one. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tony Niv rated this unit 4 on 2003-10-03.

This is the best guitar I have played for under 200$ and maybe 250$. I personally think it's up to your own taste and the feel of the guitar, but for me this is hard to beat. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dustin J. Tacker rated this unit 5 on 2003-08-15.

I'm going to keep this guitar and upgrade pickups and thats about it, can't find a nicer body style at any price if you ask me! [read more on Audiofanzine]

powerjunkie rated this unit 5 on 2003-08-02.

I recommend this guitar for those of you who need to save money and purchase a nice, yet cheap guitar. I love this guitar, it very well suits the style of music i play, which is ska/rocksteady [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chad rated this unit 5 on 2003-07-05.

if u have about 180 bucks and are begginning i highly suggest this guitar, it is easy and fun to use. it was deffinetly a good buy [read more on Audiofanzine]

Music Freak rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-29.

You have been warned. [read more on Audiofanzine]

CG rated this unit 1 on 2002-06-20.

please if you want to buy a cheap guitar dont buy this one buy a damm squier or something i would give this guitar a 0 butt there isint one butt do not buy this guitar it sucks [read more on Audiofanzine]

brian H rated this unit 1 on 2002-05-20.

For a first electric guitar, I cannot think of a better choice. You are getting quite a good deal for the price. Quality, good sound, ease of handling, and not so many bells and whistles to confuse. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mudbone Jeff rated this unit 5 on 2002-04-07.

excellent guitar for the money. i bought this guitar even though i had alot more to spend. i like this guitar more than most gibsons. just put some silver pick-up covers and you will have a good looking and great sounding guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

aaron rated this unit 5 on 2001-10-08.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000