Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster Reviews 4

Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster

This guitar is just flat-out ripping shredding instrument that can go left right upper down is probably the most versatility then any other guitar on the planet. The balance weight and feel of this... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 4 on 2012-02-14.

The Fender Strat is a great sounding instrument that has a variety of tones with a large amount of tonal appeal. You can gets o many tones out of this one guitar. This is one of his guitars and rea... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 5 on 2012-01-31.

The Fender Eric Clapton signature strat has been around for quite awhile now. It's also been through various reiterations throughout the years. The one I'll be referring to was made around 2008, ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 4 on 2011-10-26.

If you're looking for a Fender Stratocaster guitar and you're a big fan of Eric Clapton than this is probably the guitar you would want to buy. If you just want a simple Fender Stratocaster guitar than I wouldn't spend the extra for $500 to buy this guitar with his certain features that he likes on the guitar. At new these guitars come in rig... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 5 on 2011-08-13.

All in all I think the Eric Clapton Strat is a fantastic guitar for someone looking for a great vintage feeling, versatile TONE machine. However, I'm not a V neck guy and can't gel with the feel, so I know it isn't for me. At $1,600 new these guitars are a great deal for what you get, and if you're a V neck/Clapton/thick tone fan, this guitar is... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 4 on 2011-08-12.

I'm not a huge fan of signature gear, but the Clapton strats are pretty good guitars for the money, especially considering how they're a bit more versatile than your off the shelf strat. Like all Fenders, you should really play one before buying as fretwork can be a bit iffy depending on how the luthiers were feeling at the time. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 4 on 2011-06-23.

I'm not a huge fan of signature gear, but the Clapton strats are pretty good guitars for the money, especially considering how they're a bit more versatile than your off the shelf strat. Like all Fenders, you should really play one before buying as fretwork can be a bit iffy depending on how the luthiers were feeling at the time. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 4 on 2011-04-26.

The Clapton Strat was certainly an excellent instrument and unlike other many traditional Strats, it was the first signature guitar in the Fender line that share the peculiar Elite active electronics. Another signature model featuring the same powerful active circuitry was undoubtedly the Buddy Guy Strat, who had either brown shell or pearl whit... [read more on Audiofanzine]

John D. Constantinides rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-06.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000