Fender Fat Strat Reviews 3

Fender Fat Strat

They're decent strats, but be sure you know what you're getting into. You have to play a few of these before you can really find a high quality one that rivals the American ones, and a lot of people don't want to take the time to play a bunch of these. Once you find a good one, however, hold onto it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 4 on 2011-10-26.

I've been using the Fender Deluxe Series Fat Strat for about five years and while it isn't as good as a standard Stratocaster in my opinion, this will certainly get the job done and then some. The price of this guitar is cheaper than most other Strats, which makes it an attractive option for players on a budget and makes it a very popular guita... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit -1 on 2009-06-02.

dont buy because of a name. [read more on Audiofanzine]

benn rated this unit 1 on 2008-03-04.

Overall, this was an investment that has paid off in years of enjoyment. I don't play in a band anymore, but everytime I pick this instrument up I have visions dancing through my head of those days when I was gigging with our 4 piece. [read more on Audiofanzine]

The Outlaw rated this unit 4 on 2005-09-07.

Guitar is amazing may have some expected defauts due to the factory but all in all rocks the house. By far my favorate guitar and sounds amazing. The humbuckers are beautifully hot with eadly sound. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alienation rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-25.

all in all this is a rad guitar and produces a cool sound and is a great buy so I highly advise gettin it unless you can afford an american one. [read more on Audiofanzine]

LoSeRkId rated this unit 4 on 2004-06-04.

Overall, this is a great guitar for any level player. It has a great sound, great action, and a great feel. One last thing, I was able to get some awesome pinch harmonics(squeals) out of this thing, something that I couldn't get out of my old guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ben Taylor rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-01.

A great guitar for any style! www.icaboyd.com [read more on Audiofanzine]

Icaboyd rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-05.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000