Fender Standard Stratocaster Reviews 5

Fender Standard Stratocaster

The guitar isn't really a strat, and I'm not sure how I feel about that. If this were a Charvel, I could understand, but it just seems odd for Fender to release a guitar with two humbuckers, in my opinion. I also am a huge fan of singles in the neck and bridge, so that's another thing I'm iffy on. The guitar itself is decent, and some of thes... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 4 on 2011-08-13.

I am not a fan of Mexican made products. Japan made is great since the Fender builder over there have to go to luthier school. So this guitar is going to feel a little cheaper made than an American made one will feel like. However, this guitar is going to be about half the price too. I would recommend this guitar to anyone who doesn't want to... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 4 on 2011-04-14.

There's no genre you can't dip your toe into with this guitar. Whether you prefer to play light styles or rock. Something I once heard really struck a chord (pun not intended, lol) with me.... "I good guitarist can make his instrument sound any way he wants".... the Fender Strat is famed because it's versatile and easy to play. So buy it... [read more on Audiofanzine]

James rated this unit 5 on 2005-03-16.

its a nice guitar if you treat it right and not do crazy pshyco shit with it [read more on Audiofanzine]

bender rated this unit 4 on 2004-09-20.

So I gave to the guitar a 9 but, they have to put a little more attention to the quality, so Fender have a lot of respect in the guitar busineess, so I think even any guitar if it is made overseas or whatever, they have to keep the quality standards USA models like so, the will sell a Fender stratocaster made whatever guitar but with the Fender ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Moreno Caballero rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-06.

I love this instrument! This one is my first! I love it!I will play it until will stand playing! [read more on Audiofanzine]

A.S. rated this unit 5 on 2004-02-11.

If you want a guitar to play at home, with friends, or at live gigs, this is your guitar: it looks good, feels good and sounds great. If you want to take it to the next step, upgrade your pickups. Maybe a Seymour Duncan single coil Humbucker will make all you Blink and Greenday players happier. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Felipe Amorim rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-18.

Well I've been playing mi strat for about four months and it is awesome, I consider this guitar my daughter. Of you are considering buying a guitar really consider the strat you'll not regret it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chp rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-08.

This guitar is great for beginners playing for just a month and for people who have been playing for a long time. I encourage everyone to buy this guitar Thanks P.S. ROCK ON!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Kev rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-22.

This is an awesome guitar. It's affordable. It sounds fantastic. No complaints. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Georg Cocron rated this unit 4 on 2003-06-15.

Better than any starter guitar. Better than a Epiphone Les Paul or a SG. Better than any of that B.C. Rich junk. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Teddy rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-23.

I HAVE AN AMERICAN SERIES TELECASTER THAT I PLAY REGULAR AT GIGS, AND PURCHASED THE STANDARD SERIES TO PRACTICE ON TO PREVENT UNNESSASARY WEAR ON MY AMERICAN TELE. WOW! I WAS REALLY SURPRISED AT THE PLAYABILITY OF THE STANDARD SERIES AND EVEN PLAY IT NOW AT SOME OF MY GIGS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GUITAR FOR THE BEGINNER AS WELL AS THE PROFESSION... [read more on Audiofanzine]

BOBBY KING rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-07.

Well,I don`t have much to add to this.After all it`s a great instrument for beginners and improved players too.It`s cheap,it`s good.I mean what more can you ask for? [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ville Valavuo rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-25.

A great deal on a legend. A great rythm guitar and a decent lead one. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brian from Denver rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-08.

when you purchase a guitar you want something that feels good in your hands there are cheaper guitars on the market but they are the ones that are stored under beds people that buy those are not as proud of them, The Fender strats are art they are out displayed and played [read more on Audiofanzine]

Russ rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-30.

I think this is a great guitar for anyone. It handles traveling well and sounds good. And most of all it SAVES money. [read more on Audiofanzine]

----------------------------------------> rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-17.

Bottem Line; buy this instrument. If your just starting out it's a great beginner guitar. If you've been playing for awhile you can still find a lot of great things to do with this thing, weither your into Mettalica, Creed, or both. [read more on Audiofanzine]

VampiroIX rated this unit 4 on 2002-07-21.

If I found another one with the headstock like this one I would buy it a second. [read more on Audiofanzine]

YngwieDokken rated this unit 5 on 2001-07-10.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000