Fender Tom DeLonge Stratocaster Reviews 4

Fender Tom DeLonge Stratocaster

Perhaps there's a reason why this guitar was discontinued so quickly. Now DeLonge has somehow conned Gibson into giving him a signature model -- based on an ES-335, of all things. I haven't played this model yet, but just for being one of the ugliest guitars I've ever seen, you won't catch me within earshot of one. As for this signature S... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Derek Mok rated this unit 1 on 2005-01-14.

this is an amazing guitar that i love to play! when my band goes to gig this is one of the first guitars that gos with me! they dont make these guitars anymore but if you can get your hands on one it wont let you down! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Adam Goeldner rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-10.

if you play punk,emo,rock,jazz get this guitar if you play metal dont even pick it up [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-25.

I did not intend on buying this guitar. But at $350, I could not resist. It has inspired me to listen more carefully to Blink-182. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-22.

Awsome guitar i would recomend it o any one [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-23.

If you know what kind of music you'll play, this can be your guitar. Don't expect versatility like traditional Fender with this one. Now I'm covering punk, hardcore, and modern-rock with it and not disappointed yet. Just make sure the tuners are tight before you get it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ricky rated this unit 5 on 2003-07-28.

If you play Punk or just like a lot of sustain and distortion, buy it! It is great! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rob rated this unit 5 on 2003-07-22.

I love this guitar and like Isaid before It's perfect for what I do. I just want the inlays that Tom has on his. :P [read more on Audiofanzine]

XtomdelongeX aka Ryan rated this unit 4 on 2003-07-20.

Overall this guitar is a very good buy if you play punk rock or heavy rythm based guitar styles. Again I mention this guitar provides better value for money if you only need a basic one pick configuration. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Matt rated this unit 4 on 2003-07-03.

I dont know about this one....i would'nt gor for it...you could get a wayy better Ibanez for cheaper, or a fender telecaster. [read more on Audiofanzine]

CKY rated this unit 2 on 2003-04-18.

This is an outstanding guitar for all those Blink 182 and punk band fans who want that popular punk, punk rock tone. I wouldnt recomend this guitar for those who dont play alot of punk or punk types of music such as country or blues. Hopefully this review has helped you with better knowing the Tom Delonge Strat. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dr3w [LTOWN] rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-07.

Everybody out there buy this guitar its better than guitars that cost more or less. [read more on Audiofanzine]

guitarcrazyMB rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-24.

I fully recommend this guitar, it has a very reasonable price tag for the quality instrument that it is. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Korey rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-14.

Bottom line, well I'd say just get a standard strat and put the Seymour Duncan in the bridge position, that way you'll have more options in the way of sound. But if you're set on having tom delonge's guitar, it's not a bad guitar by any means, just make sure that you're going to want to have the same sound all the time. [read more on Audiofanzine]

The Fonzie rated this unit 3 on 2003-01-05.

you should buy this guitar if you like punk music. Because it sounds really good wiht punk music.(that is what I play.) [read more on Audiofanzine]

Todd Navillus rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-03.

i love this guitar [read more on Audiofanzine]

Craig rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-01.

Good quality, good value, awesome sound. A great buy. [read more on Audiofanzine]

S B rated this unit 5 on 2002-09-29.

Hey this guitar is fuckin tight, you all need to go buy this before they are discontinued. it has crazy tone, sweet color a badass pick guard tight ass headstock this is one of the best guitars ive played. sounds awesome unplugged too. fuckin huge sound plugged in. [read more on Audiofanzine]

M rated this unit 5 on 2002-08-17.

I really don't reccomend this unless you like Blink 182 or if all you play is power chords. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jordan de la Torre rated this unit 2 on 2002-08-02.

This guitar definitely sounds awesome through my Marshall TSL100 stack! It is just a shame that poor workmanship has disappointed me a bit with what would otherwise be a perfect guitar for my needs. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jay - 51percent rated this unit 4 on 2002-06-28.

Buy this guitar if you are interested, believe me, you won't be wasting your money. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jeff rated this unit 5 on 2002-03-16.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000