Fender Champion 30 Reviews 3

Fender Champion 30

All in all I think this amp is a good little tool for someone who wants a portable yet decent sounding small combo on a budget. It combines that classy Fender look with a few great tones that work for a variety of styles and in a variety of contexts. They can be had used for about $150 which is a decent deal for a decent little amp. Definitely w... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 4 on 2011-12-07.

I like the convenience and portability of this amp. I don't like its tone one bit. As I said before, I don't know if there could be any reason for a seasoned pro to buy this unless they wanted an amp in every room of their house, or their child was learning how to play. It's not an expensive amp to buy, especially used. I've never heard of one b... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 3 on 2011-08-23.

The bottom line is that this is a pretty good step up from those 10-15 watt practice amps that every new guiatrist (including me) seems to aquire. It'll hold it's own in a basement, but that's about the extent of it's gigging ability. The model I have has been replaced with one with some digital effects built in - I think it's called the... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bad_Mojo rated this unit 4 on 2004-09-06.

Never go with fender anything, why they are popular, i'll never know. thier amps, guitars and equipment are all sub-par- stay clear of fender junk. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Biff rated this unit 1 on 2004-09-04.

given the versitality, rugged construction,the big bark and big bite it makes, and even though the multi inputs are always a luxery, its the sound and wide selection of built in effects that makes it well worth having for low $200's jam amp. any one who would need more than this puppy delivers shouldnt be with the 30's anyway. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Never odd or even rated this unit 4 on 2004-01-16.

please dont judge this amp by just my review , it might have been just a bad amp , but if you really want a good amp for 200 bucks then go buy a peavey . theyre reliable and built like a tank . [read more on Audiofanzine]

guitar god rated this unit 1 on 2003-05-08.

Until they fix their manufacturing problems in Mexico, don't even go near it unless you like to solder and have the unit die on you regularly. Even routing your cords through the handle will not fix this one because it's close to failing before it ever leaves the factory. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Steve Thomas rated this unit 1 on 2003-01-20.

Lots of bang for just a few bucks. My nephew plays metal and grunge in a garage band. They are pretty good if thats your thing. The Champion 30 is perfect for his needs. Portable and powerful. What more could a budding metal head need? [read more on Audiofanzine]

Uncle Duby rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-29.

Do not buy this amp!!!! Avoid at all costs, or at least wait until all of the bad amps are taken out of the bunch. [read more on Audiofanzine]

me rated this unit 1 on 2002-07-15.

A great buy for the money. I can't reccomend a better amp for someone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Neil rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-08.

Bottom line is that it's a great amp for a begginer maybe even a pro. It handles all type of music I play from Eric Clapton to Hard Rock. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jonny rated this unit 5 on 2001-07-20.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000