Fender Frontman 15G Reviews 4

Fender Frontman 15G

All in all I think the Fender Frontman 15g is a good litle practice amp for someone looking for a reasonable Fendery clean tone and a cool drive sound in one package. They can be had for around $50 used which is a great value for the money in my opinion. Definitely worth a look! [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 4 on 2011-10-31.

I actually prefer the Frontman 15R because of the reverb feature. This feature kind of take some of the harsh frequencies out of the tone of the amp. It tames some of the lousy EQing that is inherent in this amp Even though the price is very low the sound from this thing just doesn't make you want to play the guitar for hours. And that is the... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 2 on 2011-06-23.

I have been using this amp for a couple months over a year. I needed an amp right away, so I ordered this off of ebay last year, without really trying anything else. And I am glad I made the choice, especially at only about 50 bucks. I would rather sell my Crate amp than get rid of this one, especially if it can drive an amp cabinet. I have fi... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Heavyspender rated this unit 5 on 2008-04-22.

Great little practrise amp. I think you will be happy as long as you are not expecting the sounic quality of a 100W all valve outfit. Small compact, simple to use without all the bells and whistles of its bigger brothers. If you have any effect units you won't need them on you amp anyway. This unit is not really big enough for band practise so ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Max Vondel rated this unit 5 on 2006-12-14.

Don't buy it, there are better amps in this price range. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Snow Dogg rated this unit 1 on 2005-12-23.

Kool little amp. Good clean channel, decent dist. Pretty cheap if ya buy online. It doesn't really stand out from the hordes of little practice amps, but its not worse than any. It would prolly be better to buy the 15R model, it has reverb. But, hey, its a Fender, its pretty kool. [read more on Audiofanzine]

BluIbanez rated this unit 4 on 2005-05-07.

It's a good amp for a starter. Probably the best amp out there for a starter. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Colin rated this unit 4 on 2004-12-11.

It's shit dont buy one. i cant understand how some people are giving this amp a 5 or 4 rating its terribly DO NOT BUY !!!!!!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

i HATE IT rated this unit 1 on 2004-12-09.

it was cheap, it was great sounding and i reccomend it for sure as a practice amp to any guitarist no matter if they want to rock, mellow out, do the blues or whatever else theyre in to. its a keeper! [read more on Audiofanzine]

alex carle rated this unit 4 on 2003-11-20.

Very good quality, good sound. Good value for money [read more on Audiofanzine]

Nik rated this unit 5 on 2003-05-08.

The Bottom Line. This Amp is a great value for the money it costs. Sounds good and looks good, and it is perfect for practicing, for any experience level. [read more on Audiofanzine]

The Master Chief rated this unit 5 on 2003-05-08.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000