Fender Frontman 15R Reviews 4

Fender Frontman 15R

Though the price is very low the sound from this thing just doesn't make you want to play the guitar for hours. And that is the biggest factor in buying and amp. Does it make you want to get better as a player....the answer for this amp is simply...no. I don't want to hear this thing and I don't want to look at it. It is harsh and brittle to say... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 2 on 2011-06-29.

Even though the price is very low the sound from this thing just doesn't make you want to play the guitar for hours. And that is the biggest factor in buying and amp....does it make you want to get better as a player....the answer for this amp is simply...no. I don't want to hear this thing and I don't want to look at it. I do not recommend t... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 2 on 2011-06-23.

She's been using it for about a year, and we've had no problems so far. I like the clean sound with a chorus through it. I tried my Line 6 and a Kustom amp, and this is better. For $10 this was an awesome deal, and even new this would be a decent deal. I would have made the same choice in a heartbeat if I could, except next time I'll keep it for... [read more on Audiofanzine]

FateFelledVictim rated this unit 5 on 2008-10-29.

Both models are great little amps for fooling around without making too much racket. The Indonisian model looks better, in my opinion, but the China model sounds better because it doesn't pick up any radio frequency interference. Both seem to have some punch to them that is impressive for such a small amp. [read more on Audiofanzine]

TakeNotes rated this unit 5 on 2003-10-02.

It sucks.. Don't even consider it or think about it.. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Cosmo Sturge rated this unit 1 on 2003-07-25.

If you are starting guitar, and you want a quality amp to practice on, this is beyond perfect. If you want a gigging amp, get a larger amp. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chad rated this unit 4 on 2003-07-05.

I bought it as my first amp. Sounds awful really, especially after getting a tube amp, but you get what you pay for. Dont expect much from this amp unless you just wanna play or have become recently tone deaf. I would not buy this again, i would take the two hundred i spent and save it to buy another model of anything. [read more on Audiofanzine]

BobbyPols rated this unit 3 on 2003-02-25.

Had another amp, returned it, got the Fender 15R, love it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike F rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-30.

Buy it! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Billy Mohler rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-26.

This amp is working great for me so far. As I progress eventually I will want a bigger amp, but this one will always have a place at my house. It is a good deal for the amount of amp you get. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Don rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-21.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000