Fender Frontman 25R Reviews 4

Fender Frontman 25R

The bottom line is this; It has the dynamics you would expect from a Fender and ample power for home practice use and possibly small rehearsal spaces and coffee house-type gigs. Given the nature of so many players these days to bring small, under-powered amps to gigs, only to mic them thru a larger sound system, you won't find this amp as a stan... [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 5 on 2011-10-02.

Even though the price is very low the sound from this thing just doesn't make you want to play the guitar for hours. And that is the biggest factor in buying and amp....does it make you want to get better as a player....the answer for this amp is simply...no. I don't want to hear this thing and I don't want to look at it. I do not recommend ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 3 on 2011-04-21.

I recommend this amp to anyone that is a beginner, broke, or just needs a light, substantial, and portable amp for practice. It is even an acceptable giging amp if your band has a substantial PA to mic through. The fender sound at a cheap price. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Stevo rated this unit 4 on 2007-11-21.

This amp is great for a beginner or practice amp, especially someone with a cheaper guitar. It will give you great sound and gets pretty loud. This might even be suitable for small gigs, and house parties, etc. This is a great value especially for carrying the Fender name. [read more on Audiofanzine]

the number 12 looks like you rated this unit 5 on 2006-05-21.

Bottom Line: If you are a professional this would make a great practice amp. Probably not great for a gig. If you are like me, playing concerts for your wife and 2 year old at home, I would highly recommend this amp. It has plenty of punch for your home and other small gigs. If you want portable and powerful you'll find it in this amp. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Michael rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-31.

crap [read more on Audiofanzine]

stringbender rated this unit 1 on 2003-11-23.

A great amp for rehearsal and garage playing with enough volume to satisfy most non professionals however probably would not be enough amp to please younger guys looking to rip and pound their way through a Metallica riff.The gain has a bit more noise than I would have liked but is only noticeable when playing some very quiet Jazz stuff. For jus... [read more on Audiofanzine]

John Miller rated this unit 4 on 2002-02-01.

Well its just what learners needed, Fender has smaller versions but 25 R is the greatest among those. And young talent take my advise if you are looking for your first amp this should be the one!:) [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rizwan Malik rated this unit 4 on 2001-07-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000