Fender Hot Rod Deluxe Reviews 5

Fender Hot Rod Deluxe

Good buy for the Buck (or I never would have bought it)I did not consider anything but a Fender as I replaced my Princeton Chorus with this,Not the amp for any hardcore distortion but the right amp foreverything else. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rick rated this unit 5 on 2005-12-07.

would recommend it to anyone, if you want metal buy a pedal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

silvertone1 rated this unit 5 on 2004-10-23.

A good looking package and a solid performer. I had this one for 5 years and never had a problem and it stills sounds great. [read more on Audiofanzine]

BobbyB rated this unit 5 on 2004-07-31.

buyer beware [read more on Audiofanzine]

chris groom (yeah I told you I am going online fender) rated this unit 2 on 2004-05-15.

Although the kid playing it wasn't anything to right to Ripley about, the amp was definitely pretty sweet. It sells for like 500 bucks, which is more than I want to spend. But nevertheless, this amp is one of the best sounding things I've ever heard. (I've played and listened to Crates, Marshalls, Line 6's, and other top notch names.) [read more on Audiofanzine]

Fenderfan rated this unit 5 on 2004-03-13.

BOTTOM LINE great tube amp,excellent fender quality,best bang for the buck.I had to choose between a carvin nomad and this amp.both are very similar.I dont think you could go wrong on either. [read more on Audiofanzine]

rickoroo rated this unit 5 on 2003-08-08.

Buy it. Good value for the money [read more on Audiofanzine]

JSolinger rated this unit 5 on 2003-05-03.

I considered the Peavey classic 30 and the Carvin 50 watt amps. The decision was made on price - unbelieveable at $400, but now that I have played this, I would buy it at retail $575 because it is worth it. One other factor in buying the fender unit was a local dealer vs. buying direct. I did not want to deal with shipping a unit back and for... [read more on Audiofanzine]

JSolinger rated this unit 5 on 2003-04-26.

If you are looking for a great clean sound and you don't need heavy distortion but like that vintage crunch this is the amp for you. I just wish I had the cash to get another so i can run stereo.I play mostly classic rock with some blues and this amp is just what I needed. Bottom line is, that if God played guitar he would play through this amp. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Midnight Crossing rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-23.

This amp is Fender's best value for the money. Perfect for jazz and blues out of the box. Although jazzers may want to look to the larger version Hot Rod Devilles, for most this will do the trick. I'd buy this amp again in a heartbeat. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Matthew rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-15.

Overall, this amp rules. Just don't rely on it for heaviness, because it's really just about the best clean amp for its price, and when combined with a nice preamp or stomp box can make an awesome distortion. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Nick C. rated this unit 5 on 2002-11-03.

If I buy another amp, it will be hard for me to not make it a Hot Rod Deluxe. I'm happy enough with this amp, and accustomed enough, that that's where I get first wood, if not last... stereo hot rod deluxe's. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Patrick F. Coleman rated this unit 5 on 2001-07-06.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000