Fender Hot Rod Deville 212 Reviews 4

Fender Hot Rod Deville 212

If you are on the market for a good tube amp that has two moderate low gain but usable gain then this might be the amp for you. However I would never buy this amp since its made in Mexico. For the price of this amp I would buy a used Marshall JCM2000. At new these amps come in at around $900. You can even pick up a Peavey 5150 for the price of t... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 2 on 2011-06-22.

I've been using the Fender Hot Rod Deville 212 for a few years. While I don't own one of these, I have a few friends who have them and I have used them extensively both while jamming and recording. Fender has a reputation for making some of the best guitar amps in the world and just about every guitar player I know loves these amps. They aren't ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-02-25.

I own this amp for more than four years now and I don't think I will sell it anytime soon. I have a vintage Twin Reverb '71 and for electric guitar that is what I use now. But for my acoustic and as a second amp this one is a really good choice. Also for the price it can truly hold its own and you do get that Fender sound. The only other amp tha... [read more on Audiofanzine]

phraseland rated this unit 4 on 2008-12-04.

I just got this about a week ago, and am very glad that I did. I'm sure I haven't even mastered getting the best sounds out of it yet, but I'm already very satisfied with my purchase. This is a really great tube amp at a good price, built solidly by a US company. I recommend it highly. [read more on Audiofanzine]

victormelamade rated this unit 4 on 2008-10-29.

This a great sounding amp. Fender should consider putting in JJ Tubes. [read more on Audiofanzine]

W Roper rated this unit 5 on 2006-03-19.

The Deville put an end to my years of frustration with amps. I have tried everything from bare bones like the Bassman to high tech (Johnson Millenium) and the Deville puts them all to shame. Whatever corners Fender had to cut to make this amp affordable is fine by me. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bartok rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-17.

It's loud. It's clean. It's dirty. It's all tube. It's the best tone this side of (Insert anything with more that two sides here...). IT'S FRIKKEN AWESOME!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hotz rated this unit 5 on 2003-08-10.

All in all the Deville line is a great line of amps loud and proud and the only tube amps at this price that sound good. Thanx [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mr.Clinton rated this unit 4 on 2003-01-31.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000