Fender Princeton 65 Reviews 4

Fender Princeton 65

Got the Princeton 65 (PR403) as I was put-off by all the hype-crap of over-priced designer boom-boxes (like Beats) and needed a quick amp for my keyboard. Now before you guitarist begin to whine, allow me to validate why you should read the review. As a longtime studio/live, sound engineer, the objective was to test (using Neutrik analyzers) how... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bikeamtn rated this unit 4 on 2013-05-06.

I couldn't be happier for the price I paid ($100 USD). Got it used from some guy on craigslist. The clean channel on this amp has some of the best tone I've heard come out of a solid state amp. The overdrive leaves a little to be desired, but can be fixed with a pedal of your choosing.My only complaint would be that the spring reverb is not that... [read more on Audiofanzine]

NiteGoat rated this unit 5 on 2012-05-23.

As good as any for the price, real good with a strat or tele. [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 4 on 2003-12-06.

Great amp if your looking to upgrade from crap to something half way decent. Cheap, loud, looks and sounds good. [read more on Audiofanzine]

justin h rated this unit 4 on 2003-10-07.

I'll never buy Fender again. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Gad rated this unit 1 on 2001-11-17.

I would recommend this amp to all players who don't just want to practice! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Charles Johnson rated this unit 5 on 2001-11-16.

Basically it's a great mid-size amp. Like I said, a little extra drive and a headphone jack and I'd have no complaints at all. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dan rated this unit 4 on 2001-08-25.

This amp is good for someone looking for a bigger, louder amp. It's worth looking into when a smaller practice amp doesn't always fit your needs. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Gregg rated this unit 4 on 2001-07-01.

Definitely! Kick ass amp! Feel free to e-mail me with any questions! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Casey Murphy rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-26.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000