Fulltone OCD Reviews 5

Fulltone OCD

Fulltone pedals are pricey, but worth it in my opinion. You?re getting a well made pedal that is going to last that has been designed and hand built by a musician. Mike Fuller is a picky man, and it shows in a very good way. Putting a 5 year warranty on his pedals says a lot too. I really like this company and will be purchasing more pedals f... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Fireguy8402 rated this unit 5 on 2011-12-23.

Overall it's a good pedal to have around and once you get it dialed in it's right there with the rest of the overdrive world. There are many different flavors available these days and this is one of the better ones for me. It is somewhat similar to a tube screamer when used as a boost but a bit clearer. The one thing I do not like is how many di... [read more on Audiofanzine]

wwhhhaatt rated this unit 4 on 2011-07-19.

At the price point this just makes sense. And you don't even have to modify this pedal to get it to work. I give it a perfect for that reason alone. Being able to sound amazing at under $150 for a used one and be ready for stage use is a must own. I recommend this pedal to any gigging guitarist and home player. This pedal will excite the drea... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 5 on 2011-04-14.

This is a unique overdrive from Fulltone, and very popular for good reason. Using it over a clean channel is like adding a whole new drive channel to your amplifier. With the right combination of pickups and amp, it also makes a great boost. [read more on Audiofanzine]

ibanez4life SZ! rated this unit 5 on 2011-04-10.

At the price point this just makes sense. They come in at around $135 for a new one and knock off 40% for a used one in this market. And you don't even have to modify this pedal to get it to work. I give it a perfect for that reason alone. Being able to sound amazing at under $150 and be ready for stage use is a must own. I recommend this pe... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 5 on 2011-03-24.

At the moment, the OCD is sitting on a shelf as I always want to try other stuff but one day, it will be back on the board for sure. [read more on Audiofanzine]

LordRiffenstein rated this unit 5 on 2011-03-17.

All things considered, the OCD is a fantastic achievement in getting that realistic amp feel in a stomp box. It excels as a touch sensitive overdrive with complex harmonics and overtones. However it is not voiced to fit in with every rig, and a mid boost function would greatly improve this pedal in my opinion. I sold my OCD pedal to fund ano... [read more on Audiofanzine]

glassjaw7 rated this unit 4 on 2011-03-16.

Bottom line, this is the best overdrive pedal on the market right now. You may be able to find something similar in a vintage TS-808 but anything in production right now, including the TS-808 doesn't even come close to the sound and versitility. Anyone in the market, spend the extra money and make only one purchase. [read more on Audiofanzine]

MattG rated this unit 5 on 2009-12-05.

I've been using the Fulltone OCD for only a few months but it has definitely won me over in the short time that I've been using it. I've used a lot of different distortion pedals and tend to know right off the bat which ones I'll like and end up using and which ones I won't, so I knew pretty early on that this would be a pedal that I would cont... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-11-15.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000