Gibson Les Paul Reviews 4

Gibson Les Paul

You can find these guitars new for right around $799. That is a pretty good price for an entry-level Gibson Les Paul guitar. This is an all mahogany guitar with the Rosewood fretboard and have a good solid rock 'n roll tone. The guitar doesn't clean up as well as a Fender guitar would so these are going to be the guitars I would match with a F... [read more on Audiofanzine]

iamqman rated this unit 4 on 2011-08-13.

All in all I think the Gibson Les Paul Studio is a wise choice for anyone looking for a great Les Paul with the feel and tone of the higher end models on a budget. They're about $1,300 new which is a good price considering the value to quality ratio on a guitar like this. It comes with a nice Gibson USA hardcase as well. I personally prefer the ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 4 on 2011-08-13.

This guitar sells for about 800 dollars. At that low a price there are better guitars out there if you are not just buying it for the Gibson logo on the headstock. A high end Epiphone which would be about 100 dollars less is just as good if not better than this guitar. The money you save getting the high end Epiphone you can put towards some nic... [read more on Audiofanzine]

tjon901 rated this unit 4 on 2011-07-08.

If you're looking for a cheaper Gibson, get an Edwards, Burny, Tokai or something like that. You'll be much better off than buying one of these. The quality is iffy on these, they don't sound like a normal Les Paul and they lack some of the ascetics that a normal one would have. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 4 on 2011-06-28.

Now for some negative qualities. For all that great LP tone, you unfortunately must sacrifice some playability. The vintage style Gibson tuners are absolutely AWFUL!!! There's no excuse for how poor these tuners are, and it's not just me who feels this way. It's widely known that Les Pauls do not stay in tune well. If you are a lead player ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

glassjaw7 rated this unit 4 on 2011-03-21.

Advantages: 1. Has incredible sustain. 2. The smaal distance between the fret makes it easier for us to explore the melody. 3. Give the impression of classic and blues in our performance. Weaknesses: 1. Has above average weight. my final comment: the most perfect guitar i've ever seen... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Diablosinatria rated this unit 5 on 2010-11-14.

I know that this guitar is perfect for many guitarists, as so many people prefer a good Les Paul to any other guitar. I personally think this is one of the more perfect Les Pauls. Contrary to what many of my naive friends say, Epiphone Les Pauls really don't hold a candle to Gibsons, and most Gibsons aren't as good as this model. Getting one at ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

mooseherman rated this unit 4 on 2010-01-26.

I've been using the Gibson Les Paul Studio for about five years and all of the hype about how great this guitar is is definitely true. I love the sustain and full bodied sound that I get with this guitar, whether it be for recording or for live shows. The Gibson Les Paul Studio isn't cheap, but it is designed for professionals who want the best ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

moosers rated this unit 5 on 2009-04-20.

really nice guitar [read more on Audiofanzine]

johny rated this unit 5 on 2004-11-09.

Gibson is my favorite brand for quality electric guitars. Top of the line.Can't wait to see what comes next from this industry. [read more on Audiofanzine]

not sure what this question means rated this unit 5 on 2004-11-07.

i feel gibson is the #1 company for guitars....i love gibsons so much...i would risk my life for one...im begging you..please help me get that guitar...i'll pay you any amount....i've been wanting it since i saw it in yahoo magazine....im 14 yrs old and i've been playing guitar for 3 years...i worship guitar...especially gibson...i hope u unders... [read more on Audiofanzine]

andrew barton rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-05.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000