Gibson Les Paul Classic Reviews 5

Gibson Les Paul Classic

If you can't afford the Traditional, I recommend checking out the Classic. It's a bit more geared towards metal heads given the 500T pickup, and it tends to go for a bit less than the Standard. It's hard to recommend the current Standards given that they're now chambered. The Classic is weight relieved (just like all Gibsons since the 80s), b... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 4 on 2011-03-17.

Had this guitar for 7 years...2001 model. Love the vibe.. feel.. look. Nothing I truly dislike about it. Have tried and owned many, many guitars.. nothing but a Les Paul is a Les Paul. You don't need to try anything else to know you want one.Value... ha ha ha. These guitars are not a "value" per se... Unfortunately, there is the status... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rockmonster rated this unit 5 on 2008-03-29.

This is, without doubt, the greatest guitar I've ever played. Though my life is but a passing sneeze in the Universe, the magic of The Les Paul is eternal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jonas rated this unit 5 on 2004-09-19.

If you are interested absoluetly buy this instrument. It well suit you well for all purposes. [read more on Audiofanzine]

a guitarist who knows what he is talking about rated this unit 5 on 2004-06-27.

This is a guitar that you can play a lifetime...or two. Outstanding quality. Plays like a dream. This is a good investment! If you got the cash - GO BUY! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rotis rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-07.

If u are in the market for a Les Paul, dont hesitate. If u are in the market for a quality guitar which is ideally suited to blues/ rock styles, but is also very versatile, then look no further. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rich Benson rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-07.

This paul is exactly 9 pounds. I played 30 of them (mostly used) and this one just grabbed me. I would recomend this guitar to anyone who is looking for a killer les paul. [read more on Audiofanzine]

dan b rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-09.

I love this guitar! Whether I'm playing it, or just taking it out of it's case to look at it! Mine is an early first year of production model with the limited edition "All Gold" finish (gold back and sides as well as front). If you don't mind the high output pickups, it's a bargain compared to a Standard at a few hundred more. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Turbozag rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-30.

In summary: Hay what can I say, It's a Gibson Les Paul. As far as the Set/Up and Strap locks. I expected more from Gibson. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jonas rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-10.

[read more on Audiofanzine]

Rob rated this unit 4 on 2002-10-25.

Perfect. ALl I need now are some advanced lessons from Phil Keaggy. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Rob rated this unit 5 on 2002-10-14.

Overall I love the guitar. The pickups were definitely a nice surprise. I'm used to changing things on a guitar to get it how I want it. I'm not a collector. I play my guitars. I have no qualms about changing the bridge. Some people may. For me it's not that big of a deal. [read more on Audiofanzine]

J. Heffner rated this unit 4 on 2002-07-10.

A lot of people think Gibson stopped making decent Les Pauls in 1960. This guitar is testamount to the fact that Gibson can still make great guitars when they put their minds to it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

a.moore rated this unit 5 on 2002-07-04.

They should take the locking system out of the case. .....real pain. But I'll give the guitar 5 out of 5. This is the one that I'll definitely keep it forever. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Karn Prasonkpol rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-22.

I like the guitar basically the way it came except for the pickups and I also added straplocks this guitar is typical for a les paul. I am tired of people complaining about les pauls wieght I mean its a les paul its always been this way either play one or play something else bottom line! Great Guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jason Dearing rated this unit 4 on 2001-12-02.

gibson makes great guitars.. we all know that, and usually we will never need to call for repairs or warranty service. But it is nice to know, especially with the price of guitars these days, that if support is needed due to a defect by the manufacturer, that you will be treated properly and promptly. Unfortunately..that's not the 'case' with gi... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Chris F. rated this unit 3 on 2001-06-27.

Excellent instrument overall, should come with Straplocks, and pickup covers if one is interested in installing them. Any guitar over $1000 should have a good set up right out the box. This one did not. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tony rated this unit 4 on 2001-06-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000