Gibson Les Paul Custom Reviews 4

Gibson Les Paul Custom

Love everything about the look and feel. For the price I got it for, it was absolutely perfect and worth the money. I would never pay the $3,999 price tag that usually comes with these as no guitar is worth that kind of money. Being that I got it for a fair price, I will say it was well worth it. Having played many Les Pauls in the past, thi... [read more on Audiofanzine]

tonmazz rated this unit 5 on 2012-08-08.

This guitar is the classiest solidbody guitar ever made, period. I don't think it's possible to compete in the solidbody realm in terms of sheer elegance mixed with simplistic design - this is a perfect guitar. Anyone that hasn't tried one out yet is committing a grave personal offense to themselves! [read more on Audiofanzine]

heads on fire rated this unit 5 on 2011-12-28.

These are some of my favorite Gibsons due to the extra bite they tend to have. Gibsons can be a bit too thick at times, and the ebony board really helps keep that in check. It may seem like a small piece of wood, but I always felt it has a big impact on tone. I'm not normally a big fan of ebony as a tone wood, but it works quite well on these... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 5 on 2011-10-07.

All in all I think the Gibson Les Paul Custom is a guitar for the ages and is well worth considering if you want a great Les Paul to compliment a Standard or sound unique and cool on its own. At about $3,800 new they are not cheap, but you can find them quite easily used for about $2,400 without issue. They're great guitars that have a voice tha... [read more on Audiofanzine]

King Loudness rated this unit 4 on 2011-08-30.

I tried several other styles of Les Pauls and other Gibson models before deciding on the Custom. I believe the ebony fretboard set it apart from the majority of the other models with rosewood fretboards. It adds a special ?snap? to the guitar?s tone. The Custom?s neck also felt the best in my hands. While $2500 is a lot of money for a guitar, th... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Everlone rated this unit 5 on 2011-06-22.

If you're searching for a Les Paul Custom, be sure to try a bunch out in your local music store. The quality control on Gibson guitars can be really iffy. The biggest things to look for would be tuning stability and fretwork. Pay particular attention to fretwork as that's what can really make or break a guitar. If you're looking for a metal ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Hatsubai rated this unit 4 on 2011-05-03.

This guitar will sure turn a few heads around in a club, its such an iconic guitar, you really can't go wrong, as they keep their value through the years. This guitar will outlive you if you treat it right and give you a liftetime of great Rock N' Roll tones [read more on Audiofanzine]

nicocostantini rated this unit 5 on 2011-03-16.

This is a fine instrumnent for anyone. I was going through guitar after guitar until I came across this one. It is still my primary electric instrument, & I got the thing for a song! However, due to its price in today's market, this is not a guitar for just anyone, serious musicians only. [read more on Audiofanzine]

MSC rated this unit 5 on 2003-05-04.

If you are going to spend some money on a good guitar, seriously consider a Gibson. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Layne Lucia rated this unit 5 on 2003-01-09.

It is "the" guitar for guitarists. The best around, with a price to match! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Coylin Corik rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-30.

NEVER BUY A ANYTHING FROM MUSICIANSFRIEND.COM! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Paul Van Zimmerman rated this unit 1 on 2002-08-01.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000