Gibson Les Paul Studio Reviews 5

Gibson Les Paul Studio

good guitar but you'll need to upgrade the tuners [read more on Audiofanzine]

Johnny P rated this unit 3 on 2005-12-05.

Nice investment, Not only for the money but the future of playing. This Guitar is built to last a life time. Very wise choice. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ernie rated this unit 5 on 2005-04-08.

A fine rock/blues instrument with good tone and playability. Half the price of a Standard too. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Donny, UK rated this unit 5 on 2005-01-06.

This guitar is the best thing I have ever heard or played! I've played Ibanez, Fender, Jackson, ESP's and a whole bunch of other gibsons but this thing is the best! Even if you don't like the look of them, try them out because they are great! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Blimpy John rated this unit 5 on 2004-10-22.

If you are on a budget, but want the tone, go and find a used LP Studio with the ebony fretboard! Its got the tone you are seeking, and it is of much better quality than Gibson's new entry level models that they are releasing in 2004. [read more on Audiofanzine]

G. P. Johnson rated this unit 5 on 2004-02-09.

Simply: The Best Guitar For The Money ! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Struan Simpson rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-21.

awesome guitar [read more on Audiofanzine]

chris rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-01.

It is the sweetist guitar I own and it is an awesome all around guitar. [read more on Audiofanzine]

James rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-15.

This guitar is worth the money. If you want the Les Paul sound, veratilliy and quality, then buy it. The studio is NOT in any way worse then a standard, aside from looks alone. Go for it and it will last you a lifetime. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Joe Viviano rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-26.

KICKS ASS, if you want a les paul and you can aford this one get it, unless you can get a more expensive one, then get that one [read more on Audiofanzine]

ROD rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-28.

This was my seventh electric guitar. When I got it though, the Fenders went up for sale and I bought an Epiphone standard model to back it up. While refinishing it I'll reshape it a little to keep it from gouging into me so much where the edges were just left sharp. But the sound makes up for all the little ills. Pick one up and play it and you'... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Irish rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-23.

Overall fit, finish, tone.. very good. At a price just under $1,000 this seems like a very good value. The dealer should have properly tuned this guitar at time of purchase.. they just shovel out product.. Beware. I spent the extra cash for the Gibson case: much better than the "other guy". [read more on Audiofanzine]

dwinick rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-09.

I love playing it, i cant put it down. Its like no other instrument i've ever owned. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brett rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-02.

What it comes down to is this: If what you want out of a guitar is a singing, full, thick, powerful, beefy, warm tone - this is the guitar for you. It can play jazz, blues, rock, country, metal, whatever you want it to...the Les Paul can do. Its american made and you can't beat that...yes the price tags on Gibson aren't always the least spendy..... [read more on Audiofanzine]

hendrixfan3 rated this unit 4 on 2002-10-16.

Hmmm, all in all a great guitar especially if you can't afford an extremely flashy guitar, but want one that sounds just as good. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Luke D. rated this unit 5 on 2002-08-22.

This guitar is awesome!!! (nothing less) [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jon Turner rated this unit 5 on 2002-05-28.

GREAT GUITAR! if you are looking for a top quality guitar in a not too bad price - look no further. [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-15.

I think overall this guitar is GREAT!!! I'm 15 and was used to this crappy ibanez worth 150$ and there is SUCH A DIFFERENCE. But when you are purchasing you should make sure the individual guitar works correctly with any brand. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Sean the Polock rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-01.

Awesome guitar, an affordable Les Paul. Great sound, great action. Buy it!!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dustin rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-27.

I've always wanted to own a Gibson and now I do, I am not disappointed. I'd recommend this guitar to anyone. I'm keeping mine forever! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Little Johnny Suds rated this unit 5 on 2001-11-24.

An all around great guitar. It's way cheaper than a standard, and it sounds the same and plays better. The white finish with gold hardware is very nice. The most important thing is it has a huge sound, with enough bite to let your leads shine through. [read more on Audiofanzine]

John joeseph find Andersen rated this unit 5 on 2001-11-23.

If you can afford it, buy it. Nothing else to say. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Eric rated this unit 5 on 2001-07-17.

I've dropped it, thrown it onto planes, played it until my fingers were raw, and it's still making me sound better than I am. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Del rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-27.

My wife made an excellent choice. I would have no problem living my life with just Les Paul's. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Andrew Graham rated this unit 5 on 2001-06-27.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000