Gibson SG Special Faded Reviews 5

Gibson SG Special Faded

I'll try to summarise the guitar with respect to both my opinions, and to the point of view of someone looking to buy an SG without having owned one before. This guitar is an excellent choice if you want to upgrade from a cheaper brand or perhaps are looking for something a little different, say if you've only played Strats or Teles. This is ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

James rated this unit 5 on 2005-01-03.

very much a great guitar. If you don't want to spend a great deal of cash on a standard or custom SG, i recommend buying this one and upgrading it over time. thats what I am doing, (for less money you can make it contour to your style, and have better quality than the expensive ones). Lets be honest though don't buy this guitar expecting it to... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Coty and his Kustom SG rated this unit 4 on 2004-11-11.

It is not a versatile guitar. It is crunchy and very noticeable in its appearance. I've used it extensively in live performances for these reasons. I do not, however, record with it. [read more on Audiofanzine]

mike rated this unit 3 on 2004-09-20.

Two words sum up this guitar!!!! BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WONT EVER WANT A NEW GUITAR (WELL MAYBE A LES PAUL ) BUT IT IS GREAT!aND I PERSONALLY THINK THE FADEDD SOUNDS AS GOOD OR BETTER THAN THE NON-FADED FOR MUCH LESS!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

SG ROCKER rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-21.

This is the best choice of guitar for it's price range. I'm glad that I decided to purchase this guitar. I play metal, hardcore, metalcore, punk rock, and even classic rock. This guitar can pull it off. [read more on Audiofanzine]

AvengedGuitarist rated this unit 5 on 2003-10-13.

Overall, for the money you can't beat it in my opinion. I play classic rock, blues, Zepeelin type stuff, and with the right amp, this is a typical high end Gibson(no custom shop) with less time spent on the finish. After all, the finish contributes a ton to the cost. The pick ups and hardware are the same on this guitar as most of the other mass... [read more on Audiofanzine]

live1jeff rated this unit 5 on 2003-09-13.

560 dollars for a gibson? what more could you ask for. great look, sound, looking at the Made in U.S.A on the back of the head gives me chills down my spine! lol [read more on Audiofanzine]

-MaYo rated this unit 5 on 2003-08-09.

EXCELLENT VALUE-AWESOME FRETTBOARD & PICKUPS [read more on Audiofanzine]

me rated this unit 5 on 2003-03-15.

Very good guitar, and it's a Gibson for under $600! It has great sound and playability. There's really nothing more to say except that if you have the money then you need to buy one of these! [read more on Audiofanzine]

CManT1914 rated this unit 5 on 2003-02-14.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000