Godin SD Reviews 4

Godin SD

I would recommend this guitar model to anyone who has just advanced from the amatuer level to the semi-professional level. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Sammy Linton rated this unit 4 on 2004-11-01.

If you're looking for a great electric guitar for a good price, buy this guitar! (and if you want an acoustical one; buy the Simon and Patrick, sounds as good as a Martin at 1/3 of the price). [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bas rated this unit 5 on 2004-10-27.

DONT BUY THIS PIECE OF SHIT !!!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Darren is a mullet man rated this unit 1 on 2004-01-20.

When I walked in the shop that day I had my mind set on a Epiphone les paul of SG, and I played them, but then the shop keeper said I should try this brand, and said it defenitly could compare to fender and gibson. I didn't know the brand and I really was pleasently surprised because it did sound much much better than the les paul and SG, and w... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Ben rated this unit 4 on 2003-12-27.

For price and quality I believe this is the best guitar to purchase, especially if it is your first one. The feel of the fret board and the variety of sounds this can produce, coupled with the right amp (I purchased a 'like new' Fender Princeton 65) means endless possibilities. I looked at and messed around with the cheap Asian packages that c... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Kirk T. rated this unit 5 on 2003-12-10.

i've had a hard time finding a guitar, even at three times the price, that would let me play my heart threw.fender? well lets not go there. the sd even at over a thousand would be a great deal. been playing 30 years now , and not since the early 60s epiphones have i found anything as good as the godin sd . figure that? [read more on Audiofanzine]

michael LZ rated this unit 5 on 2003-11-28.

If you are looking for a guitar around US$500, dont look any further. Its simply the best bussines you can make. Youll get all those guys playing epiphones and ibanez dying of envy. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Godin new fan rated this unit 5 on 2003-07-20.

I think this is a great guitar for anyone who wants to upgrade from their first electric. It is a well made, great sounding guitar. If you're a guitarist who's on a low budget and need a loyal axe this is a great guitar for its low price! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Tan Halen rated this unit 5 on 2003-03-16.

Excellent guitar. Let's recap shall we?: great look, great tone, great playablity, and that's all you should need to go out and buy you a Canadian guitar eh? [read more on Audiofanzine]

Brandon Chandler rated this unit 5 on 2002-06-12.

I love this guitar. It's easy to play, sounds, feels and looks great. I think it compares quite favorably with some much more expensive 'name' guitars. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bob Williams rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-10.

There is little more I can say about this guitar. If you are looking for a high quality guitar at a reasonable price, then I don't think you need to look much further than the Godin SD. They come in a range of colours and it is an exremely versatile guitar. If you are looking for that full Les Paul sound it is not be the ideal choice, but get... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mike Matthews rated this unit 4 on 2001-11-28.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000