Gretsch Renown Maple Reviews 4

Gretsch Renown Maple

[read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 1 on 2011-12-05.

But this set!!! That's all I need to say about them. They fit with any style music. I am 47 years old and play all kinds of music. I have been a metal head since I was a kid. I was in the Kiss army when I was in my teens. I play everything from Tool to Disturbed to Earth Wind and Fire to Kenny Loggins to Josh Grobin and these drums sound fantas... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Audible rated this unit 5 on 2010-12-24.

I'd recommend this kit to anyone no matter what style of music played. I don't think it can be betterd for the money or, for that matter, a gret deal more. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Toad (Rainbow Bridge) rated this unit 5 on 2009-02-14.

You could buy any Gretsch product and feel safe that if you don't like it, someone will. They hold resale value very well!! To the guy who couldn't tume the Renown Maple kit and used duct tape...duct tape?? that says alot!!!! [read more on Audiofanzine]

drumlover65 rated this unit 5 on 2009-01-28.

This is an amazing kit for the price! if you get a chance to play one take it! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Adam rated this unit 5 on 2009-01-28.

The best purchase I have ever made in my life. Worth every penny...oh yeah not to mention Gretsch has definetly made a customer for life out of me. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Mulcahy rated this unit 5 on 2004-12-28.

Overall, buying this set was the best decision I ever made. Eveything about it has made playing the drums a much more enjoyable experience. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jesse Vengrove rated this unit 5 on 2004-06-25.

Overall, the Gretsch kit is a good buy. For the price - the tone, outlook, construction and quality are comparable to other high-end collectors/custom drums. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Shane Lee rated this unit 5 on 2004-05-06.

I was ployed and preasured into buying this set by a very annoying and persistent guy at Guitar Center. he said that this Gretsch was a great set and that I should set it up and check it out. Being preasured into buying a kit before gig, I decided to try it out. What heard bothered me: The drums sounded bad and when I tried to tune the drums up ... [read more on Audiofanzine]

Dano rated this unit 2 on 2004-01-19.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000