Hamer Slammer Reviews 4

Hamer Slammer

I was Very impressed with this guitar. I have owned it for 3 months and I play religiously. (6 hours a day or more) The guitar still looks, feels, and sounds like it did the first time I plugged it in. I have compared it to guitars in a higher price range and I still prefer my Slammer. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Justin Stortz of Wehrmacht rated this unit 5 on 2004-01-25.

This guitar is worth the money and the new Tuners, plus adding a Fender Hot Rails single-coil pickup at the bridge position, totally changes the sound! I would reccomned this guitar to anyone, begginer, or expert it is cumfy, and plays prtyye well. I might also recommend taking it to an expert and paying them to take off the neck, re-set it an... [read more on Audiofanzine]

JacobH rated this unit 4 on 2002-12-31.

If u r a begonner this is the guitar for u! They're cheap, last through constant beeetings, and sound great! p.s. come see d.e.s, my band we r da best! [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jake- Lead, rythm guitar, backup vocals in D.E.S. rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-28.

Great Rock/Blues Guitar. If you like to play fast youll love this one, the neck is average size, but very fast. Its a very good looking guitar, it sits in my band room with seven other AXES and always draws the most compliments. I think the price is just about right for what you get. As I said earlier I changed the pickups solely for looks and a... [read more on Audiofanzine]

rpaquette77 rated this unit 5 on 2002-12-26.

A good guitar for the money i paid, although i think better investments could've been found. Definately beginner level unit. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Alex rated this unit 3 on 2002-08-21.

Its a piece of crap! Definetly get a Squire, they're like the same price. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Adam Henningsen rated this unit 1 on 2002-05-11.

WELL worth it. A stellar beginner guitar for sure, and a wise buy for anyone who needs a crunchy guitar in a pinch, or a back up axe. I would have no qualms about gigging with it anywhere. [read more on Audiofanzine]

rated this unit 5 on 2002-04-16.

So far I love my first guitar. It's pretty sweet, plus I got a good deal. Its in almost new condition (except for the strings) and I got for about 200 dollars. [read more on Audiofanzine]

Bryan rated this unit 5 on 2002-02-19.

For the money this is the best humbucker guitar anybody can buy period. A sign of our times baby!!! Questions? contact me at the Hamer forum, my handle is "Retchs" [read more on Audiofanzine]

Jay Toland rated this unit 5 on 2001-12-13.

Write a user review

� Gear Review Network / MusicGearReview.com - 2000